We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heathrow place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 13, 2013

quiet very affordable well located for early flights. Pleasantly surprised by room size and quietness of room given location. Good access to all terminals and offers as extra ride to terminals. Food of good selction and qulaity in restaurant for evening meal. Plently of access to internet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tripper979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

I am absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your stay. Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments.
I hope we will welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,430 - 2,436 of 4,562 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night as my flight got in too late for a 5 hour drive to Cornwall. The reception service was very good as was the restaurant service, Room was OK for one night and for the price paid. Breakfast was poor - arrived at the appointed time for a "hot" breakfast, but without exception, every dish - bacon, egg, tomato, sausage was luke warm to cold - perhaps they didn't have hot water beneath the bainmarie to keep everything hot. I would probably use another hotel near-by in future, but it was cheap and I wasn't expecting anything special. It is also on the A4 which is a direct access road to the M4, and also walking distance to the car hire, so in terms of location it was convenient depending on which car hire company you use.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank RogerF574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable but I'm really sorry if the breakfast buffet didn't meet your expectations.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Heathrow on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have stayed in Ibis hotels all over Europe and this was par for the course. Clean, comfortable, no frills and reasonably priced. The windows were well insulated and we heard no noise from the road. It's worth getting the free Heathrow service bus rather than paying for the hotel hoppa. The 105 and 111 take you to the Harlington Corner stop, Just 3-4 minutes walk from the hotel. We caught the same service back to the airport the following morning as our flight was not too early. We did not have a meal at the hotel because we were at the start of a long haul holiday and felt like treating ourselves a little so we eat at the Holiday Inn next door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

One night stay after a flight into Heathrow. The room was fine, very effective double glazing and comfortable beds. The food is good and not too pricey, same with the bar. Local London buses to and from the airport are free and stop nearby and there's also a hoppa bus. An absolutely fine hotel for before/after airport flights

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insectseige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis London Heathrow.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis Heathrow once in April and again in May. Like most Ibis properties, you get a small but comfortable room for a decent price. There's a basic bar and restaurant on the premises. It's a practical, good-value place to stay near the airport while you're between flights. Don't expect a great view -- the hotel is located on a bleak Hotel Row directly outside the airport fence. As for transportation, you can take the Hoppa bus to and from the terminals. There's also a public bus stop just down the street, where you can catch any of several buses that go to the central airport bus station. There's also a taxi desk in the lobby (not affiliated with Ibis) where you can schedule rides to the airport or into the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Many thanks for your review. I'm sure many travellers will find your comments very useful.
I am also very glad to hear that your rooms and beds were comfortable.
See you again on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here for one night prior to catching an early morning flight to Athens. The room was clean and quiet and the bed comfortable.

The staff were all pleasant and helpful. I did not use the restaurant, but had a sandwich and pint of Guiness at the bar, which were enough to keep me going until I caught my flight in the morning.

I would certainly be happy to stay here again,.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDavidBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nice and close for AM FLTS from LHR Airport. Free bus service to London Heathrow Central Bus Station. About 1 hour to central London, by bus and tube. Rooms small but work. All you can eat breakfast.They need Wi-fi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank beardsleyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It's true that our hotel is conveniently located if you are travelling from Heathrow Airport.
Regarding internet, I'm pleased to inform you that we are working on a project to install free WiFi by this summer.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
0.9 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $45 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing