We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to heathrow, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Close to heathrow, good value”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. The free bus from heathrow stops nearby and the hotel is just a short walk away. The receptionist was friendly and polite and quickly checked me in. My room on the 4th floor was clean and comfortable, usual hairdryer, coffee making facilities, tv available. No complaints re noise or disturbance during the evening. Breakfast was £8.95 and self service , good selection of items, also from 0430 til 1000hrs which is longer hours than offered by some other hotels. There's also a bar and evening meals available, which I didn't try. For the price I would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simpkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I truly appreciate your time and effort to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Heathrow in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    1,856
    1,102
    348
    244
See reviews for
552
1,441
1,029
896
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Ideal overnight stopover location - quiet, comfortable - the bed was exceptional !! Good all-round value for money. Thought that Continental breakfast as an alternative to the
one-price breakfast hot buffet should possibly be on option at a slightly lower cost. Staff
most helpful and knowledgeable re Hoppa buses etc. First trip alone, not in first flush of youth, I found everyone cheerful and eager to help.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank raymar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

There was a potent mold smell in our bathroom. Plus the toilet only worked a quarter of the time. Noisy teen kept us awake. Its a cheap hotel but only two star max in our opinion. If flushin toilets dont matter to you than this is your hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leahmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at ibis London Heathrow Airport, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. I also would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Good value hotel and great location for heathrow. Rooms are small and we found it too hot. It's obviously noisy given its location. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we choose s curry house nearby which was good. Easy access to heathrow using national express hotel hoops service which is every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordy23uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It's nice to read our convenient location added value to your trip.
See you on your next visit to London hopefully!

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Room as requested overlooking airport, so good view of planes coming and going. Double glazing excellent so no noise when window shut therefore getting a good night's sleep. Breakfast plentyfull and varied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank IngeShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I truly appreciate your time and effort to share your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis London Heathrow Airport. It's always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy their stay.
I hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a work trip, and it did everything I expect of an Ibis. really comfy bed, clean room etc.

The bathroom as with most in frequently used rooms has a slight damp issue, and you can hear plane noise - but soon adapt.

Breakfast is really good and plentiful, as is the dinner.

Parking was reasonable for this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkr202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I'm very thankful that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. I'm delighted to read that your stay at Ibis London Heathrow Airport met your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
540 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I just love this hotel!

I have stayed here a number of times and on my last occasion the welcome and check in was efficient and quick. The room was of a good standard and the new bed was excellent and I had a great nights sleep.

I ate in the bar and had a jacket potatoe with beans and a large red wine and this was excellent value at just over £11.

Check out next morning was quick and hassle free.

I take the free bus to the airport instead of the one you have to pay for and the hotel has full details.

Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HullPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. It's always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.
I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing