We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night before flight to USA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Night before flight to USA”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great proximity to Heathrow Airport with 8 pound round trip shuttle bus available. Excellent value compared to other hotels in the area. Good basic facilities i.e. food, bar etc.Good room size and amenities. Comfortable bed.
Only negative was a room that initially was quite cold but with in-room controls for the heating. However there were no instructions as to it's working and guesswork resulted in increased temperature but a noise that sounded like someone knocking on the door!! Hence the low score for sleep quality. If this reported problem has not been redressed- avoid room 263!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank StephC588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you had a good overall stay with us and I've well noted the points you raised about the heating and the sleep quality.
I hope to welcome you again on your next trip.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    1,867
    1,118
    356
    249
See reviews for
564
1,458
1,034
905
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mesagne, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I wanted to pay cash and I was treated like a thief... And the parking fee wasn't specified during the booking process (12GBP for parking 5 hrs!!!). Then personnel generally not nice, room so small that we could not even open comfortly the suitcase, only 2 old towels available and when we requested more by calling the reception we have been answered that for extra I should had booked a comfort room... definitely the worst hotel I have ever been into, to take only because if you desperately need to stay close to the airport

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe_F_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I do apologise that your stay was not quite as pleasant. I would appreciate if you can contact me at the hotel so we can discuss this matter in more detail and I can investigate further.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good Night sleep Cracking Bed which was just what I needed. Room perfectly clean everything worked just fine, but the decor and general feel was rather dated, and in need of a refurbishment. for example when did you last find a tv with just 10 channels ? Even the Ibis Budget in Hounslow has a full Freeview package..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nick_Holland_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis London Heathrow Airport.
Regarding the points you mentioned about the dated decor, I would like to inform you that we are currently undergoing a series of refurbishment to improve our product.
I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

After staying in other hotels in the area at this price, this hotel beats them hands down. A really comfortable, clean and well laid out hotel just a short hoppa bus ride from the airport. I felt at home and safe even though I travelled on my own. Evening meal delicious and breakfast quality outstanding. I will recommend to anyone and will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 12ibis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you, I truly appreciate your time and effort to share your thoughts about your experience at Ibis London Heathrow Airport.
I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and services and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a basic type of hotel with clean but small rooms. One real helpful fact was that if you phone and ask, they let you check in at 10 AM without extra cost. I'd just arrived from a long night flight from Africa and was very grateful I did not have to hang around the airport. Another small extra that I wish other hotels had, there is an ironing room where you can do your own ironing. The hotel shuttle is just outside the door, but in fact I went to the central bus station from the terminal - free train - and then got a free bus to 100 yards of the hotel. Take the 105 or 111 and ask the driver to tell you when you arrive.The bedrooms are very thoroughly sound proofed and have comfortable beds. The buffet breakfast is rather over priced. The price given outside the hotel for a night was 20 GBP more than I had paid on line. One small annoying point was having to pay for internet access.

Room Tip: I think they are all identical!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelttomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments; I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. For your information, we are working on a project to install free WiFi by this summer - I hope this will make your next stay even better value.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

really poor room layout n' enmities

as British air dumped me here due to there late arrival n' missed connection flight i had to suffer all night from the freezing room.

never again

I'll rather pay for a normal hotel the stay here for free

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koshsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I am sorry to learn that your journey was disrupted and that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to discuss any aspect of your stay in more detail.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torres Novas, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed one night before very early morning flight from Heathrow. Room is basic, but clean and the beds are comfortable, I have stayed in much worse than this for more than twice the price. The restaurant is very good and the staff very helpful. So much so that at 4am waiting for the shuttle to the airport, they gave us coffee and croissant because we wouldn't be around when the restaurant opened for breakfast, which was great, especially as breakfast was not included. Would stay here again every time I have an early flight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linedanceangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments, I am pleased to hear that you were well looked after by our team and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Heathrow on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing