We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exelent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exelent customer service”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I am crew and am staying in this hotel at least twice a month.
By now I have tried all the hotels in the area and must say this one is the best.
First of all the customer service! They will not give you a hard time if you are checking in early. If they have a room thay will be happy to give it to you. (Even don't get me started on the Premier inn and travellodge customer service in this aspect).
If you need to check out late, most of the time they ll net me stay till 2 at no extra charge.
Free buses from Heathrow.
External callers can easily reach you on the room's landline through automated server. (They would never get through to me in Premier Inn and travelodge doesn't even have a phone.)
Cheap restaurant downstairs or easy access to food shops and restaurants in Heathrow, bowling centre just next door or tesko express.
Small rooms, but other than that this hotel is only positive all the way.
Oh, they just changed all their bedding. The new one is just great. The new mattresses and pillows are really comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gromegrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
It's so nice to read such positive feedbacks as yours. Thank you very much for that !
I'm also very thankful that you have taken the time to share your experience with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    1,875
    1,129
    357
    250
See reviews for
568
1,470
1,040
908
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portishead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had an accor voucher that needed using and because of it being in a good price range I decided with a friend to stay at this hotel and head to central london the following day for a day out!

The room was tidy and clean and the bed was comfortable and very good for the night.

We headed out to London in the morning to come back in the evening.

We got delayed coming back and found out we had to pay 2 nights parking because we had gone over the time, we thought that was a bit off cheek but decided to pay it without contest.

The worst thing out of all this was we get to my car after paying and find the hotel had put the barrier up and people were leaving without paying the charge! I went back to contest this and was told you can just go and there is no problem.

There was one plus, my friend left his jumper in the room and they managed to find it.

I suggest you avoid this hotel if going by car as late in the evening they rip you off.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Regarding the parking issue, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have well noted your comment and i'm taking the appropriate measures to prevent any future occurrence.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This airport hotel is clearly a budget option but the beds were comfortable, staff were ok and the prices very good, even the restaurant wasnt a rip off.

you can take the free bus from terminal 123 central station, its the 105 or 111 I believe which is handy.

car parking was 12 pound which seems to be the tactic for all heathrow hotels and is a shame

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Cheap airport hotel £59 decent bar area & small but decently sized room & bathroom. Noisy with travellers entering & leaving rooms at all times of the night but expected due to it being an airport hotel. £4 for a bus to any terminal & the bus stops at the hotel around every 20-30 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whazit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at Ibis London Heathrow.
It is great to hear that you managed to take advantage of our convenient location and had a nice overall stay.

Kind regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing