We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I found this a very comfortable hotel for an overnight stay close to Heathrow. No problems with catching the hoppa bus to the airport early morning, check-in was quick and pain free. I found the room clean and modern, bed was comfortable, flat screen TV. Decent bar spend an hour or so before early start.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshcookie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at Ibis London Heathrow Airport.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,514 - 2,520 of 4,483 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here before an early morning flight.Staff good,bedroom clean and comfy bed.Bar area adequate,but restaurant let it down.More like a service station cafe.Just a bit more attention to detail to the area and food would make it so much better.However overall it was good value for money and if you don't expect cordon blue food it's fine.I shall be staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback.
I'm glad that you had a nice overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had to wait 30 minutes when arriving at 3pm for a room to be cleaned. Expressed disbelief that they had no other rooms available but cut no ice. Reception staff frosty, gave impression they were stressed and unhappy.
Difficult to get taxi other than the in-house private hire cars. You have to stand in the road ( it was inevitably raining ) to get a black cab.
Bar very busy in evening, hopelessly understaffed. The only bargirl had to take and deliver food orders as well, running to the kitchen, which maade things worse.
Room was clean but needed decorating. Had to ask for hangers. Internet service a joke, no wi-fi and the cable about 1m long. Great for sitting and doing mails.
Stayed 2 days and they managed to lose my laundry. After 3 weeks no sign at all of getting it back.
Breakfast was not expensive by London standards, but poor quality. Only powdered scrambled egg available, no fried or poached. Just Kelloggs cerial, poor choice. Only good thing was one more mature, oriental waitress who was a joy. Make her the manager things would improve !

Room Tip: Stay at Holiday Inn down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BestFarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

I'm sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis London Heathrow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness so please feel free to contact me at the hotel and we can discuss this matter in more detail.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel is well located, close to Terminals 1,2,3 at Heathrow. I would expect bit better interier in the room/bathroom. Also more clean and modern. But generally I rate this as Average, what means good balance between price and offer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roman_garaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.
We are currently undergoing a series of refurbishment to improve our product and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is situated around 10 minutes drive from terminals 1~3 and
15 minutes from terminal 4-taxis cost about £12 or £17 if you use the
hotels limo service.

The hotel seems to be the cheapest of those on the road running
parallel to the airport so seems be generally busy.

We stayed overnight before an early flight and the room was fine- the
standard Ibis room you get around the world- clean and functional.

The hotel had a bar which was busy with what seemed to be an afterwork
crowd including one man dressed as a giant mouse. This was strange as
the bar did have the feel of an hotel bar rather than a pub and for
this reason we took a 5 minute walk to the Holiday Inn with its sports
bar.

Theres a bowling alley next to the hotel and 3 hotels within walking
distance so you have a choice of bars and restaurants to visit which
is good.

In summary a good value option near to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Ibis London Heathrow with the Trip Advisor community.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Ibis London Heathrow Hotel is situated on Bath Road, immediately north of Heathrow airport. It is easily accessible by Hopper bus to and from the airport, and by means of free public transport (bus numbers 105 and 111 - give the name of the hotel to the driver as you board the bus) from the bus station serving terminals 1 and 3.
The rooms are small but adequate, The hotel is clean and serves reasonable meals (booking price can be extended to include a cooked breakfast, other meals are charged separately), although menu choice is somewhat limited. However, the primary reason for staying is usually its convenience for Heathrow for travellers departing early or arriving late out of or into Heathrow - and for that it is ideal..

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the airport if you anticipate wanting to open the windows for additi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.
I'm glad that you managed to take advantage of our convenient location and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $45 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing