We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,964)
Filter reviews
4,964 results
Traveler rating
958
2,101
1,233
391
281
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
2,101
1,233
391
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus heathrow airport harlington corner rooms are small free buses an early flight next morning an overnight stay one night stay bath road short stay bed was comfortable bar and restaurant between flights good nights sleep night's sleep runway
Filter
Updating list...
2,947 - 2,952 of 4,964 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

A convenient clean good value hotel but evening meal was very average with not much choice. Bus service to and from hotel to Heathrow was good. Overall it fills the bill for an over night stop before flying.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, I really appreciate.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had an early flight from Heathrow so rather than drive from NW England in the early hours of the morning I thought I would travel down the evening before and stay the night. I was not expecting to be charged £12 on top of my room bill for the privilege of parking my car at the hotel for the night. Maybe it's just me but I think that is shocking. Presumably if people were using this hotel as a base for touring the surrounding area they are charged £12 a night for the privilege of parking at the hotel. I think that if you are stopping the night you should not be charged for parking there. If you intend to leave your car there whilst you are away then that is a different matter.
I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 145TonyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you, I appreciate that you took the time in sharing your concerns regarding the car parking fees. However allow me to point out that we charge pretty much the same rate than the other hotels nearby.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good value for money, not exciting but then again. A typical low-cost hotel with limited options. Like no gym, pool or other activity. Fairly good bar and friendly staff. Internet worked fine but the rooms feel cramped.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeavyShanghai_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis London Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

-Convenient location to/from Central Bus Station (terminals 1-3) and Terminal 5 via free local buses to Harlington Corner (105/111 from Central and 423 from/to T5).

-SLOW service. I was waiting in line for 15min to check in/out on the evening of the arrival and the morning of departure. The sad part was that there were only 3 people in line so the wait time was simply inexcusable. Also tried to call reception from my room at about 9pm to set up a wake up call but no one was answering.

-Has a restaurant on site with pretty affordable choices (sandwiches from room service between 4-5 GBP.

-Room VERY basic, open closet, no hand/face towels (only big bath ones), hand soap provided as well as shampoo/shower gel mix. Only one small trash can in bathroom. Room was supposedly a double but I'm not sure if 2 people would fit comfortably in there.

-Comfortable bed, good A/C system, nice shower/bathtub. Flat screen TV with basic british and international channels.

-Has an electric kettle with tea/coffee supplies which is placed in a corner without a power outlet.

-Nice room view facing the village.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. It is great to hear that you managed to take advantage of our convenient location.
Regarding the slow service at the check in/out, I do apologise. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews