We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Do
Nice reception area. Good bar and taxi service. Rooms are clean and have all modern services inside.

Don't
If you are more than a couple, rooms are rather small for you. After putting a separate bed, you will have to walk on beds.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience in Ibis London Heathrow Airport.
I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,645 - 2,651 of 4,625 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starsteeve
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

A convenient clean good value hotel but evening meal was very average with not much choice. Bus service to and from hotel to Heathrow was good. Overall it fills the bill for an over night stop before flying.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, I really appreciate.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had an early flight from Heathrow so rather than drive from NW England in the early hours of the morning I thought I would travel down the evening before and stay the night. I was not expecting to be charged £12 on top of my room bill for the privilege of parking my car at the hotel for the night. Maybe it's just me but I think that is shocking. Presumably if people were using this hotel as a base for touring the surrounding area they are charged £12 a night for the privilege of parking at the hotel. I think that if you are stopping the night you should not be charged for parking there. If you intend to leave your car there whilst you are away then that is a different matter.
I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 145TonyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you, I appreciate that you took the time in sharing your concerns regarding the car parking fees. However allow me to point out that we charge pretty much the same rate than the other hotels nearby.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good value for money, not exciting but then again. A typical low-cost hotel with limited options. Like no gym, pool or other activity. Fairly good bar and friendly staff. Internet worked fine but the rooms feel cramped.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeavyShanghai_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis London Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

-Convenient location to/from Central Bus Station (terminals 1-3) and Terminal 5 via free local buses to Harlington Corner (105/111 from Central and 423 from/to T5).

-SLOW service. I was waiting in line for 15min to check in/out on the evening of the arrival and the morning of departure. The sad part was that there were only 3 people in line so the wait time was simply inexcusable. Also tried to call reception from my room at about 9pm to set up a wake up call but no one was answering.

-Has a restaurant on site with pretty affordable choices (sandwiches from room service between 4-5 GBP.

-Room VERY basic, open closet, no hand/face towels (only big bath ones), hand soap provided as well as shampoo/shower gel mix. Only one small trash can in bathroom. Room was supposedly a double but I'm not sure if 2 people would fit comfortably in there.

-Comfortable bed, good A/C system, nice shower/bathtub. Flat screen TV with basic british and international channels.

-Has an electric kettle with tea/coffee supplies which is placed in a corner without a power outlet.

-Nice room view facing the village.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. It is great to hear that you managed to take advantage of our convenient location.
Regarding the slow service at the check in/out, I do apologise. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Recently stayed at this Hotel bed was comfortable and the Hotel ideally located to the airport, Breakfast was good and service great, the ony problem was the tiny bath and short shower hose if you are quite tall ie over 5ft 7in quite tricky. For the price it is vaule for money but would'nt stay longer then two nights.

Room Tip: be aware tiny bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, I really value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $53 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing