We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where's the service???” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Where's the service???”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This ibis hotel was ok as far as the room standard but what let it down on the night we stayed here was just the complete lack of good service. How can a hotel near an airport use the excuse that the servis was not up to the best because it was busy?.. is that not the point of having a business?? I think this ibis heathrow needs to rethink the hotel game.. blank receptionist, awful waiter and the bar girl needs to be seen to believe how bad she is (but was on her own to be fair) not good...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennedyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Regarding the lack of customer service, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I treat your feedback with the utmost seriousness and actions will be taken to prevent future occurrence.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    1,801
    1,062
    336
    229
See reviews for
534
1,387
1,001
868
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ragsach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for a night before flying out early next day, excellent value for a night's stay. friendly staff, easy check-in/check out. Booked mainly due to the location, close proximity to both Purple Parking Business & Heathrow long stay. Family room was a bit cramped but didn't matter as it was only for a night...Would stay again..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ragsach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. I'm glad to read that you took advantage of our convenient location and had some rest before your early flight.
I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here before an early check in at Heathrow airport, have stayed mnay times before.
The hotel is a standard Ibis, rooms are clean and comfortable, bathroom with bath and shower over it,ample towels, beds good sized double, now with thick comfy matress toppers, clean crisp cotton bedding.
There are also flat screen tv's and a proper hairdryer, kettle and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel offers a package of 24 hrs internet and unlimited pay per view movies for a reasonable price (about £12 I think?)
I had a drink in the bar and ordered food to take up to my room, good quality and a fair price for an hotel on the airport, only niggle was that I was given plastic cutlery to take, when you spend your life on planes, metal cutlery would be so much better!
The reception staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming, I'd asked for a low floor, but that night they had a large party of children on the 2nd floor, so suggested a higher floor on this occasion to be sure of not being disturbed. (Very grateful as I encountered this group in the reception are later, shall we say that whilst polite, I can't imagine them being quiet neighbours)
Transport options to/from the terminals are fine, a taxi from the hotel £12 (would be cheaper on the meter), Hotel Hoppa buses £4 each way, but the cheapest option is the regular buses, they are free and plentiful and pass the hotel, full details clearly displayed in reception and on flyers in your room.
If you need a nights sleep before and early check in, don't hesitate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services.
Rest assured that your kind words have been shared with the Front Office team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff.
Free 24-hour bus service to and from Heathrow terminals.
The premises were clean, tidy and cozily decorated.
Bed a bit disappointing as cover was too small for the 'special' mattress topper and kept coming off.
Free wi-fi would be useful for us on a tight budget.
Meals we had were well prepared and the choice of wines good.
Price of room not exorbitant very convenient, stopover for Heathrow Airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is located in the LHR area. There are FREE local buses, with a stop some 100m away from the hotel. Unfortunately this option is not much advertised, as there is a paid shuttle service to the airport. The hotel itself is a standard Ibis one, rooms equipped with TV and wi-fi, both paid. Staff could be juust a little bit friendlier. No shops/restaurants etc around, so you would have to rely on Ibis to feed your appetite. There is however a McDonalds 500m down the road.
The hotel however is a cheap option if you have an early flight or a long connection at LHR.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbelinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Ibis London Heathrow.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing