We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Internet service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

4,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    1,826
    1,076
    339
    233
See reviews for
540
1,405
1,016
880
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed overnight before an early flight and was very impressed. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The room was compact but very clean and comfortable and the restaurant food was beautiful.

I would definitely stay here again.

Only recommendation is that they would benefit from a cash machine on the property

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkletoes5477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you, It always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel, prior to flying out to New York.

It was clean and tidy, and the room appeared to have been recently refurbished, however the room was a bit on the small size.

We had paid a very low price for the room, but that was the only bargain as there was no free wifi in either the room or the bar area and both drinks and food were very expensive.

There is a bowling alley next to the hotel, with its own fast food restaurant and bar, and this is cheaper and does have wifi !

Getting to the airport is easy, with a shuttle bus leaving about every 20 minutes from 5am to midnight, this isn't free though and will cost about £4 per person each way.

Overall though this is a good choice if your looking for somewhere to stop over before or after a flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki_on_the_trail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. It's well noted and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Its ok for a budget hotel and agree you cant hear any traffic however we were kept awake all night by the noise from other guests coming through air vents! Not the hotels fault but we couldn't complain because we couldn't figure out where it was coming from. the room was quite spacious and clean. Good budget airport hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thefunkylibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I often stay in the Heathrow area and room pricing in local hotels can vary considerably. The Ibis was good value for my stay and was clean and comfortable.

The rooms are not the biggest but do have standard bathrooms, with a bath, unlike other Ibis hotels I have stayed in with their 'bathroom pods' which only have a shower. Word of warning though, the bath is only very short so don't expect a relaxing soak!!

Food in the restaurant in the evening was good quality and again good value but service was quite slow - I was not offered the dessert menu for 20 minutes after my main course had been cleared away. Breakfast is good value at £7.50 with a good continental selection as well as a hot offering.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to flying to Malaysia, and one night on returning. Both times we were checked in efficiently and quickly. Our twin bedded room was a bit cosy in size! However, we had booked at a very good price, and it was sufficient for our needs. The breakfast was good, although the plates could have been a bit bigger! We did go up for a second serving from the buffet, which was hot and tasty. In view of my husband being on crutches, we did feel that we could have been given a room somewhat closer to a lift, and maybe a little help with our luggage. As it was, I had to get the cases on to trolley and push them quite some way from the lift to our room, and then do the same in reverse the next day.
All in all, I would probably use this hotel again as it is close to the airport and available at a budget rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback.
I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We moved from the Crown Plaza Heathrow to the IBIS Heathrow because of the price from £90 to £38 per night to stay in London for 3 extra days after singing at the Royal Albert Hall.
The hotel is not as plush as the Plaza but the rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Service by the staff was much better than the Plaza.
Breakfasts for £7.50 was excellent as was the continental at £5.00 with all dishes piping hot at all times.
We had a taxi into the centre of London for £40 which we thought was good only £5 per person more than getting the underground which included £4.50 per person for the shuttle into the airport from the hotel.
The 4 of us enjoyed our stay at the IBIS and would certainly stay again when flying out from Heathrow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing