We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport Hotel......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dartford, Kent UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Airport Hotel......”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

One night in Ibis, Bath Road before flying out of Heathrow the next day. We have stayed here on one other occasion and so new what to expect.

Check in can be busy but staff do their best to make the process as quick as they can. We arrived at 3pm and there was no queue at all. I asked for a quiet room, and after a long walk along many corridors we were begining to think that we should have left a bread trail in order to find our way back, we had arrived.

The rooms in Ibis are for the most part mirror images of each other. Comfi double bed crisp white linen and duvet, flat screen TV, open style wardrobe, hairdryer, 'T' & Coffee making facilities. Bathroom had shower gel dispenser, fluffy white towels and piping hot water - take care! Everything altogether spotless!

There is a restaurant but we chose to eat in the bar. Varied bar menu with vegetarian options and a good selection of bottled and beers as well as full bar service. Reasonable prices. Both times we have eaten here the place was buzzing with a very comfortable atmosphere.

At £37 RO, two people, outstanding value for money.

Bus service, £8.00 per person for return trip, terminal 4 to Ibis and back next morning. Different timings for the different terminals, timetable at reception, buses stop at the front entrance.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S7ARJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    1,844
    1,093
    345
    238
See reviews for
550
1,426
1,024
889
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I had the impression that the bedding was not changed before me as there were many hairs on them. When I arrived the room in the middle of the night I realized this and requested clean sheets, pillow cases, duvet covers and changed myself.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Nearly got overcharged - be vey clear when checking out I had to be very firm to avoid being charged someone else's bill Slapdash and language challenges for staff. apart from that - usual IBIS good quality

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Hotel is a basic budget style hotel suitable for one or two night stopovers at Heathrow.
Rooms not oversized, but clean and comfortable and well priced for London
Breakfast good value and resturant offers basic varied menu
Staff are very friendly
Overall a very pleasant stay and would return

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manchester45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 10, 2011

this is the best ibis we have stayed in . The staff were lovely and helpful, the breakfast was reasonably priced and of a suitable standard. the hotel was quiet despite being by the airport and the checkout time was very suitable. Cheers

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Room was not huge and basically furnished, but bed was large and comfortable for me as a lone occupant. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Food was fine. Thought charging one pound for 20 minutes internet was a bit steep - so many places offer it free now, but they did print my boarding pass for me. However, all things considered for an aiport hotel, I think the Ibis represents good value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHENShona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2011

As a budget-priced hotel this one was very good. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. Would have been nice to have a comfortable chair sit in to watch TV. Internet access is available for a reasonable price.

I stayed for three nights and ate all meals in the hotel. Food was well-prepared, hot and well priced. The dinner menu had a good selection of main courses. I had a different one each night and all were well prepared, tasty and with good size servings. Breakfast was the usual serve yourself arrangement. The commercial toaster did not work very well - toast was always too light for my taste despite trying to adjust it and twice (out of three breakfasts) I had to use something to retrieve my toast which was dropped off at the back instead of being delivered to the front. Not a major issue but an irritation.

Travel between the hotel and Heathrow Central Bus Station can be done by free buses provided you are prepared to walk a few minutes. The hotel is located just outside the free bus travel zone but the notices about bus travel do not make this quite clear.

Overall good value for money and certainly one of the best budget-priced hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Property: Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing