We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shepiston Lodge Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 6 Hayes B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Average room, this advertised as a B&B really it's just a room with the option of a cold breakfast, a full English is extra. We used it for the army navy but it's 30 pounds in a taxi to get to twickenham.
It's a nice place made welcome and it's clean. A nice pub across the road which dies nice Indian food if I was staying local I'd stay again

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gaz1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 77 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Close to Heathrow airport. Tip - Catch the local bus (route 140), cheaper than airport shuttle & runs every 8 mins; just a 5 min walk from Croyde Ave stop to the hotel. Hotel itself was comfortable enough. A bit small and dated, but good for the price. Local pub served us dinner at 10pm. Hotel continental breakfast was all we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed at the Shepiston for one night before my flight from Heathrow. I arrived quite late, but the staff were very helpful and very friendly. The hotel doesn't pretend to be anything other than budget, and I applaud them for saying it how it is. I stayed in a single room overlooking the road, room was comfy albeit quite small. The bar is mainly cans of lager or cider but they're priced well and there's a big screen for sports etc. Location is good, it's about 150 meters to the Heathrow hopper bus terminal, and there's shops 150 meters the other way, staff always happy to help.

Would definitely come back if I needed somewhere cheap as a stop over again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gotomgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a week. It is great value for money.
The room was not very large but quiet, comfortable and clean.
The breakfast (the one included in the price) is good.
The hotel is located at 15 min. from the Piccadilly Line (Hatton Cross with bus 90).
The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed for just a few hour. Great for a quick night to be able to pick up somebody early from T5 (just a short drive away) avoiding a very early departure.
Staff are helpful and attentive. - where else will you get a timely knock on the door to make sure you're awake.
Parking secure. Very little aircraft noise. Room equipped with TV, aircon, own bathroom of course, tea and coffee facilities and breakfast so close to the airport, for a fair price.
Super comfy mattress on clean smelling fresh linen.
Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maurits_van_Eijck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here last weekend and what a little gem. Basic but with bells on and great value for money. Good clean room, comfy, quiet and adequate buffet breakfast. Hotel easy to find with private parking. Good proximity to Heathrow airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not much more you can say, great little place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljt155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel advertises itself as a budget hotel, and it is. That said, it is much more than that. While our double room was small and spartan, it was very clean and mostly quiet. We heard cars leaving the car park in the morning. Breakfast included in the rate is a continental breakfast, with a hot breakfast being extra. That was fine by us, we prefer cereal for breakfast. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.1 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Airlink Hotel London Heathrow
0.5 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#18 of 22 in Hounslow
759 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shepiston Lodge Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shepiston Lodge Heathrow

Address: 31 Shepiston Lane, Hayes UB3 1LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hayes
Price Range: $41 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shepiston Lodge Heathrow 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Shepiston Lodge Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepiston Lodge Heathrow Hotel Hayes
Shepiston Hotel Hayes
Shepiston Lodge Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing