We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cheap and cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shepiston Lodge Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shepiston Lodge Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 6 Hayes B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Excellent standard for the price. Managers were extremely friendly and helpful. Great stop over for Heathrow. Room and bathroom basic but clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again if arriving late or leaving early via Heathrow. Great wee spot.

Room Tip: Preferably not the room beside reception as you can hear the phone ringing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBs_travels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
21
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cottingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The room was so small it was difficult to put a suitcase on the floor to open. The corridor near the reception smelt of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was inclusive, but it turned out to be continental breakfast, which was not what we expected from a B & B in England. There was no where to eat nearby apart from The Comfort Inn, about 100 yards away, which was a clean airy and modern establishment, which we wished we had booked instead. Would not recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigersCottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights and we would definately recommend this hotel,what a wonderful couple, they run a very clean and well organised Hotel,they were so helpful to my daughter and myself,its a pitty they have to put up with rudness from some people,especially a greek lady who thought she was staying in the Ritz !!! and wanted a fridge in her room !!
It was great having free Wi Fi and the breakfats was really good -- excellent value

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela56186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights (£40 per night) to visit my daughter nearby. I'd originally said we would arrive around 6pm but, on the day, we were able to get there for around 1pm. Weren't sure if the room would be ready but thought it was worth a try.
At reception she was helpful and friendly and said the room was ready. She showed us in and it was 'room 101' which is a twin bedded room directly opposite reception.
The main negative for me, being a light sleeper, was that anyone checking in, asking for directions, booking taxis, etc., could be clearly heard.
I'd had an early start that day so had hoped to have a short afternoon sleep but didn't manage much due to the above. The other negatives were the banging of doors early in the mornings but this seems common to most hotels & b+b's - having said that the 2 evenings we were there were pretty quiet.

Apart from that the lodge is very good value for money and it wasn't a bad size room for what we needed, with really comfortable beds, tea/coffee facilities with biscuits and plenty of hot water, along with an ok shower and clean towels each day.
The continental breakfast was good with coffee/tea, 2 juices, white or brown bread for toast, 2 jams and a marmalade, 3 cereals and some fruit. It was enough for us.
There are also various options of cooked breakfast at various prices.

Overall I would recommend if you need somewhere for 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The lodge is conveniently close to heathrow but you dont hear the planes.the rooms were food quality for the price. Nice clean sheets and a tv :)however, te carpet on the floor was not clean and it stank like old socks:p also, the window didnt open. Still the staff was amazing, very nice , warm and polite people. Also, the rooms are cleaned everryday and you get clean towels. I just think the carpet should be either cleaned. great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Shepiston Lodge’s is a convenient budget hotel. Its location in the vicinity of Heathrow Airport makes it ideal for those who have an early flight. It is also central to most London attractions. Although the bedroom and shower were on the smaller side, they were comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Free tv stations, tea and coffee facilities were provided. The breakfast is adequate. with a toaster in the dining room, different types of juices and cereals.

The owners were friendly but not intrusive and helped me to get a taxi transfer to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Bottom Line

Yes, you do get what you pay for in life but some things are a genuine find and this place is one of them.
Rooms are admittedly are small and compact but are ample for a couple to stay for a night or two which is what myself and my partner needed.
Amenities were good. Tea and coffee facilities, biscuits and a small flat screen tv on the wall with freeview.
Very close to the airport but noise from there was nearly non existent.
The two of us stayed for one night and it cost £40 for the pair of us including a continental breakfast!
If this isn't good enough, you can always go pay 3 times as much by going to one of the big hotel chains and get no personal service whatsoever.
Thoroughly recommend THE GREAT WESTERN pub just across the road.
When we next fly out of Heathrow, we will certainly make another stay at the Shepiston Lodge.
A hidden gem.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shrek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.1 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Airlink Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shepiston Lodge Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shepiston Lodge Heathrow

Property: Shepiston Lodge Heathrow
Address: 31 Shepiston Lane | Heathrow, Hayes UB3 1LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shepiston Lodge Heathrow 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Shepiston Lodge Heathrow Hotel Hayes
Shepiston Hotel Hayes
Shepiston Lodge Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing