We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money in this great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shepiston Lodge Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shepiston Lodge Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 6 Hayes B&B and Inns
WALES
1 review
“Great value for money in this great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2008

Really nice clean and comfortable hotel. very nice welcome and helpful people. everything to a very high standard from the room to the breakfast. I would recommend this as an excellent choice for staying near Heathrow. Great value for money. Im have stayed in lots of hotels in and around airports and this hotel is A++

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank WENDIPOPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
21
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2007

Shepiston Lodge is cheaper by about 10 pounds over the weekend. It's close to the Heathrow airport. I stayed there because I couldn't find a place to stay in in the city of London for Saturday night. London is SO expensive, that this does seem to be an excellent deal.

Shepiston Lodge is a short walk away from the Hayes/Halverton station which is 15 min by train from Paddington. The rooms are clean and comfortable, all the amenities work, and the breakfast is adequate.

The WiFi wasn't working when I was there, and is certainly not free, but that's the only downside I can think of.

  • Liked — Quality-price balance
  • Disliked — No WiFi
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SamirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2006

Stayed here before a very early flight from Heathrow. The people in the hotel were very helpful and gave me a taxi number to book from Heathrow when I arrived the night before and also booked me a taxi for the early morning trip back to the airport.
Doesn't look like its in a very nice location but that isn't what I was there for. The staff were lovely but the beer was out a can.
I'm vegetarian and they didn't have anything on the menu for veggies but the manager delved into his freezer and found a perfectly acceptable vegetable pie that I had with chips (not so healthy). He was very chatty and welcoming.
The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfy. It was cheap but delivered all that I expected and is only getting an average score because there was nothing special about it, but there was equally nothing wrong with it. I wouldn't go here on my holidays but it certainly did the job.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poppypinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2005

Wonderful small hotel near Heathrow Airport without the aircraft noise!!
Within minutes of walking through the front door was made to feel as if i was at home, I was greeted and checked in by the manager.
Very comforatble ensuite room with tea/coffee making facilities.
Enjoyed a lovely evening meal and hearty full english breakfast.

WILL DEFO BE BACK .

see you soon on my next trip Shepiston Lodge and keep up the good work

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank riknita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.1 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (M4/J4) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shepiston Lodge Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shepiston Lodge Heathrow

Property: Shepiston Lodge Heathrow
Address: 31 Shepiston Lane | Heathrow, Hayes UB3 1LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shepiston Lodge Heathrow 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Shepiston Lodge Heathrow Hotel Hayes
Shepiston Hotel Hayes
Shepiston Lodge Heathrow Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing