We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing enjoyable stay, the staff are extremely pleasant & helpful and extremely convenient for both Heathrow &”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

A very conveniently located hotel, I have stayed here a couple of times in the last year on our way back to Kenya. the staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. The gym is well equipt and the West End is an easy drive. Without doubt we will be checking in again on our return to the UK in summer

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2009

Thank you very much for the review , we are glad you enjoyed your stay , and we look forward to seeing you again when you return at the end of the year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,828 - 4,834 of 5,162 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2009

I stayed here one night for business. This is a very comfortable hotel and is really aimed at business people and those using Heathrow airport.

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable with all the mod cons that you could wish for. There are a couple of bars and restaurants. I didn't have a chance to use them or the gym/spa but I heard good reviews from other guests.

My only real criticism is that the fan in the bathroom was on constantly and made a low whining noise. This was largely muffled by closing the bathroom door. No real noise from the airport which was a pleasant surprise. The only other thing that would be good is conditioner in the bathroom! Being prepared, I had brought my own but would have missed it if I hadn't.

Breakfast selection was excellent - continental and cooked to meet everyone's needs. You'll have to attract the servers attention if you want more coffee as they come over and pour it by the cupful.

All in all this is a good bet for business or if you have an early flight to catch.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicat_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

Thank you for this review, now we are in 2014, This Hotel has been transformed, We now have state of the art Audio Visual equipment in lovely new Conference Rooms.

The Bedrooms are refurbished & the Restaurants & bars are new.

We are planning to open a Fish & Chip Shop in 2015 too.

You will be surprised at the difference.. Come and see the changes for yourself.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

Found the Radisson to be a top hotel, could be city center not airport location- many on site restaurants, bar and concierge services.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelguru15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2009

Thank you for such a lovely review , to be called the best is wonderful , we shall try to live up to that every day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

My brother and I stayed at the Edwardian Radisson near Heathrow airport for 2 separate nights (before our flight to Barcelona and the night before our return to NYC). The room we stayed in was very modern, comfortable, and clean. After a pleasant check in at the front desk, we got a phone call in our room asking if everything was OK and if the staff can do anything else to make our stay better. The customer service at the front desl, restaurant, and gym was above our expectations. I got a chance to use the small, yet quaint steam room/ sauna, which was nice. there was an int'l salsa convention on our first night there and the staff made sure we were far from the action so that we can get some sleep at night!

Coming from NYC, I would never think about eating at a hotel restaurant. However, the quality and value surprised me at the Edwardian. We got a 2-for1 special w/ our reservation which made it even better! The bar across the way was nice as well.

I thought it was a great hotel for the value...especially for London! I would recommend this hotel if you are flying our of Heathrow the following day and just need a place near by to rest your head. I wouldn't stay here if you planning to be in Central London. There is an aiport shuttle that runs every 20 mins to Heathrow for $4 pounds.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCGirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2009

Thank you for your kind words , and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

I recently stayed at the Radisson Heathrow on Business, the hotel is well located and has every facility one could wish for. It is clean and comfortable and easily accessible, it has more than adequate parking for all of its guests. The staff are friendly and accomodating and the breakfast (included in my room rate) was both varied and delicious. I did not take the opportunity to sample the restaurant on this visit but chose instead to visit Windsor, a beautiful town, well worth a visit and only 30 minutes away.
I would rate my stay as a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirlscfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2009

thank you so much for such a nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

The entire staff at the hotel were very helpful. Breakfast was a good value. Will stay there again in November.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2009

thank you very much for you kind comments , and we look forward to seeing you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

I stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Heathrow while on a business trip to London as a conference was organized there. The Radisson Edwardian is like an other charmless chain hotel in suburbs anywhere in the world. It is a low rise with a slightly tired and faded interiors starting from the lobby to the carpeting in the corridors and the rooms. We took a taxi from Heathrow which turned out to be a problem due to the short distance involved and the cab driver was cribbing at us throughout the journey for not taking the airport shuttle which is a viable option if you are on a budget and want to save some money.

The hotel is located about a 15 min bus ride from the Underground stop that connects to Central London. The bus ride is free if you are taking the tube but it takes more than an hour to reach Central London (Zone 1) inclduing the waiting time for the bus, the bus and the tube journey. It is not the most convenient location if you are in London as a tourist but could be an alternative for those catching an early morning flight and want to be close to the airport.

The breakfast buffet was ok with lots of choice but the breakfast room had the same tired decor as the rest of the hotel. Radisson tried to postion its Edwardian brand of hotels as luxurious alternatives with an old world charm but need to seriously refurbish this property if they want to off the Edwardian concept with savvy travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lucozade_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, Gavin Sanders Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2009

thank you for the review ,

some of our bedstock are tired , and are priced accordingly .
We are currently refurbishing all our bedrooms , and it is regretable that you did not get to see one for yourself .
hopefully if you ever return you will get a chance to see one , and i am sure you would have a very different view .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $79 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning hotel 15 mins by free public transport from Heathrow. Stylish, comfortable rooms feature international plug sockets & free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices. Steak & Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads & toasted brioche rolls, while Annayu blends classic & contemporary Indian cuisine. Bijou Lounge Bar is perfect for light bites, coffee & cocktails, & Pegasus Spa is a tranquil haven to relax. Has a 400 space car park & 37 function rooms hosting 2-1,000 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing