We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“England 2014 trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here our first and last nights of our 10 yr anniversary trip.
Great stay the first night on the first floor.
Treated to champagne and strawberries at dinner and was delighted w/first nights stay.
Slept well w/no noise. A MAJOR PLUS!!

Last night's stay before heading back to the states was the opposite of first nights.
People staying next to us on the 4th floor were in and out from 1am on and were loud, both talking and with loud music. So disrespectful. Doesn't help i am a light sleeper.

I would stay here again due to the location (hoppa was a stop from airport!), staff (very professional!), room being very nice, neat, comfy, spacious, and clean and the price was right. Dining was yummy too at the Trunk.

Room Tip: We stayed both nights by the elevator. Request to be away from the elevator to avoid noise or peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear seg26,

Thank you for your review, i have just pm'd you for some more info. I'm pleased you had a good first stay but disappointed about your last stay.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,064 - 3,070 of 5,063 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent hotel with fine luxury and fabulous rooms near heathrow, perfect business travel destination and well connected to airport and central london. nice food and friendly staff. obsulute decesion for LUXURY

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear HarishTheTravelAgent,

Thank you for the tremendous review, see you again soon

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I needed something close to the airport after arriving from Australia, as I was flying out to Ireland early the next morning. Found a good rate on the Radisson Blu online.

It is definitely a mix of pros and cons.

Pros:
- Free wifi
- Bed was very comfortable
- Large tv
- Good shower pressure (important after a long haul!) - also liked the refillable bottles concept but the conditioner one didn't work.
- A number of food options both within the hotel (didn't try them) and McDonalds and others nearby
- Friendly staff
- Very close to the airport. I caught one of the Hopper buses and the schedule was very clear. Only took about 10 minutes to get to/from the terminal. Make sure you have UK currency.

Cons:
- My room was quite small - very very little space around the bed to put your suitcase, so if you are traveling as a family, this may prove limiting for you if you have multiple suitcases.
- There was a large queue when I arrived and I decided to use the computer sign in as an alternative. Went through the whole process only to have it say it couldn't give me a key card, so had to queue anyway. But the staff were apologetic.
- Wondered why the hallways were sooooo dark? A bit spooky compared to the rest of the hotel.

Anyhow, nothing flash, but has everything you need for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leafsgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Leafsgirl77,

Thank you for the review, i have pm'd you to get a bit more information from you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a gorgeous relaxed stay here. Stayed one night in basic room which was a delight ! double room was decorated beautifully, felt very relaxed. Check in staff were excellent. Room had little details that made the difference to or stay, plenty of toiletries (not little sample pots that are normally provided) lights that could be dimmed, bottled water,hair dryer that works well !
we did not use gym etc although staff were excellent at showing me what was available, very pleasant , we were just too tired.
Breakfast was delicious, best I've had, in a lovely setting. not like normal mass feeding area.
I did experience a waitress being spoken to quite rudely by another guest, who was TELLING her where he was going to sit etc, totally uncalled for, and the waitress just kept her calm and answered in a very professional way.
I also loved loved that staff would check we were ok? We obviously had a puzzled look on our faces ( needed to now about arrivals at airport etc) and a staff member took the time to explain how to get to airport, again very professional.
My husband and I both agreed that we will use the hotel again in near future for holiday stopovers etc , felt like home from home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Tracey F,

Thanks for the gret review, I hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were a bit worried about having a hotel so close to the airport (we booked online without realising how close it was). What a surprise we got when we woke the next morning to find we hadn't heard anything!!! Very pleased with this.
Hotel was in a good location to stay the night before our flight out. Took a while to get into London on the tube but we did expect this.
Overall, very please with the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear KDB14,

Thank you for the lovely review, i'm pleased you had a good stay, to get into London, you can get a free bus which is a 5 minute ride to Hatton Cross or T1/2/3, it is then a 50 min ride to Leicester Square on the Piccadilly Line

See you agan soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was able to finagle a room in this hotel on a night when it was sold out. I was staying down the street at the horrible Renaissance Marriott and I was absolutely desperate for a decent hotel. This hotel far exceeded my expectations with beautiful rooms, a fantastic modern ambiance, and friendly staff. I had a nicely appointed room and even got a drink voucher for an upgraded room status. Also, Internet was free...yes free!!! This hotel was close to the airport and I was able to get a great nights sleep without feeling dirty like I did in the other hotel. The experience here was so great that I signed up to be a rewards member, something I never do with hotels or airlines. I will for sure be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Nicole M,

Thank you for the kind review, i'm glad we were able to help you.

I hope to see you back when over from Boston too.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My partner and I stayed here the night I landed on my flight from Australia. The beautiful deep bath was hot, amazing and exactly what I needed.

We booked a late check out and wandered down to enjoy a club sandwich and cocktail in the bar the next morning. My partner commented on the wonderful Italian/Spanish attendee behind reception whose manner was so polite and professional.

In addition the blonde bar attendee (also foreign) stood out as excellent, the clubs were tasty and generous and the cocktails started my holiday off on a very nice note.

A perfect stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114466Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear 114466Lyn ,

Thank you for the splendid write up. I hope you stay again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $94 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning hotel 15 mins by free public transport from Heathrow. Stylish, comfortable rooms feature international plug sockets & free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices. Steak & Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads & toasted brioche rolls, while Annayu blends classic & contemporary Indian cuisine. Bijou Lounge Bar is perfect for light bites, coffee & cocktails, & Pegasus Spa is a tranquil haven to relax. Has a 400 space car park & 37 function rooms hosting 2-1,000 people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing