We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight hotel for Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good overnight hotel for Heathrow”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location when you've got an early flight from Heathrow or a late arrival! Takes stress out of beating London rush-hour traffic. Staff very helpful and bend over backwards to help you! Breakfast and wifi are good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KerryBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear KerryBravo ,

Thank you for the kind review, i'm glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,755
    1,555
    689
    346
    261
See reviews for
596
1,557
493
1,452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel for 1 night following booking via a 'mystery deal' with holidayextras.co.uk. The deal included 4 nights parking and was exceptionally good value for money.
The hotel is lovely - very large modern property with extremly well informed and helpful staff.
The room was small but had everything you could need - comfy bed, flat screen TV with freeview and various language options, ipad/iphone dock, mini bar, table & chairs, Iron & ironing board, free safe, great shower with plentiful hot water and white fluffy towels. The peppermint toiletries provided were also great as was the free wi-fi.
We used the hoppa-service to Heathrow - tickets are purchased from the machine immediately outside the front of the hotel (you can use cash or card) £14 per person return (kids up to 15 years free). The service operates every 20 to 30 minutes and took around 25 mins to Terminal 1 (it stops at two other neighbouring properties en-route).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoCollinsipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear JoCollinsipswich,

Thank you for the lovely review, i'm glad you had a good stay too.

I hope that you choose us in the future when flying from Heathrow.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Plush, quiet, Clean, nice rooms, excellent staff, good food, very convenient for Heathrow. On site parking is rather expensive at £14 per day but it's probably the only criticism I could find. The rooms are well soundproofed from aircraft/traffic. I think that some may be near the party venues which can be quite loud but ours was well away.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWilbury101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear TravellingWilbury101,

Thank you for the kind review, with regards to parking, we have some terrific stay, park & fly deals that having parking included.

I hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in early March for a few days for business. The hotel is really nice and clean and modern with great comfy beds.
The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are very modern. There is no fridge in the room but a mini bar and there is a great range of teas and coffee supplied. There is a desk area within the rooms and you can work efficiently and easily and complimentary free wifi. There is a hotel SPA with a steam room and sauna and plunge pool. There is also a relaxation room and gym. The SPA does get quite busy so best to use in late evening or mornings.
Staff are friendly and go out of they way to help.
There is a car valet service out at the back and the guy I great he made my car look new again.

Overall I would recommend this hotel its not far from the airport and great links in to London.
I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms located away from the and restaurant area as it can get noisy with conferences and par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shab R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Shab100,
Thank you for the lovely review, i'm glad all went well.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
416 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay. The room is very good - spacious, perfumed, comfortable. Although we were close to the highway, the windows took good care of minimizing any noise. It was quiet and relaxing. Nothing to complain, really. The staff in the reception was not so friendly, but even that was not really a big concern. 4 out of 5 is fair.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fernandorees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear fernandorees,

Thank you for the nice review, i have pm'd you regarding the staff, that you met.

Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This month we hosted a 5 day conference at the hotel which attracted 3000 delegates. From check in through to departure the service was first class. The hotel staff coped effortlessly with all elements of the event, the food was first class and attention to detail excellent. The feedback from delegates rated the hotel as excellent throughout.

The hotel benefits from having a large atrium with natural light which provides a great area for networking events and was a popular meeting point for delegates. There is a very good election of function and meetings rooms providing a wide range of options to accommodate our agenda and training programme.

The hotel events team are superb and were available throughout, always one step ahead of us ensuring a stress free event for our facilitators.

I have no hesitation in recommending this venue for corporate events.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andybeet2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Andybeet2012,

Thank you for the lovely review, i'm pleased that all went well & i hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed one night at the Radisson Blu close to Heathrow airport. To start with the positive things, the room was clean and well equipped and the bathroom had both shower and tub, and the wifi in the room was both free and with adequate signal strength.
The room service menu had many things to choose from ranging from cheap snacks to expensive steaks; I ordered a pizza and a glass of wine to the room which arrived quickly with a smile. In the menu it was stated that VAT was included in the prices but an additional 12.5% service fee was optional. However, in the check I was asked to sign the service fee had been already added and I couldn't see how one should opt out (not that I wanted to); there was on the other hand an option to add extra gratuity to the total amount.
Soon after I had finished my meal the phone started ringing; first it was the reception asking whether everything was alright with the room, and then the kitchen asking me to put the tray outside my room if I had finished eating. I found this a bit annoying and unnecessary.
What annoyed me most was however the breakfast. At check-in I had asked about the price and was told that continental was 12 pounds and full english breakfast close to 18 pounds. When I came to the breakfast restaurant I was asked whether I wanted to be charged to the room but not whether I wanted the cheap or the expensive breakfast option. I was quickly shown a table that was "probably free" and that coffee would be served to the table. I was not very hungry so I had only yogurt and then waited for almost ten minutes until one of the waiters came close enough to the table so I could ask about the coffee, and then another five-ten minutes before it actually came. I wanted to have a glass of water as well, but found only tap water (or water with tap water ice cubes, either way it reeked of chlorine). At check-out I found out that I had been charged for full english breakfast and the receptionist was very rude when I insisted to have it changed.
To sum up, the room was nice but the service not as nice (although varied between staff members), and as I don't like these extra charging tricks, I would not stay at this hotel again if I could avoid it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Andres I,

Thank you for the review and apologies for the Breakfast issue, i will speak to the teams involved about this review and show it to them.

With regards to the water, we do have bottled water & tap water available, but we have never had an issue with chlorine, All the bedrooms etc have the same water from the same place with no other issues, but i will check this out.

I've pm'd you too, to get a bit more information from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing