We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Hayes
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fab service”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for one night ahead of an early next day flight.
We had The hotel and parking package which was very reasonable indeed through holiday Extras.
Checkin was fast and easy.
Car park was busy but fairly wide spaces so easy to negotiate with cases etc..
Room really nice, lots of cosmetics in bathrooms and a very comfortable bed.
There is some noise as the runways are very close, but Easily bearable
Had dinner int he Trunk dining room, have to say the food was really very good, if just a little pricey for some items.
Shuttle bus the next morning is also very efficient.
Overall a great way to take the stress out of travelling a long haul flight.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theladysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Lori B,

Thank you for the splendid review, see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,829
    1,603
    707
    350
    266
See reviews for
615
1,608
506
1,500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend with a convention group. Some hotels are really snooty about big groups and the ruckus we sometimes inadvertently cause but the staff at the Radisson were lovely. The room was clean and very nice - bear in mind that ground floor rooms have their windows on the car park. There's a big buffet breakfast and two places to eat - the Bijou bar which serves bar snacks and the Trunk restaurant. The hotel is very plush but also very reasonable. Can't fault the staff at all, they are very patient and helpful.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a view of the car park so remember that when coming back to your room drunk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doubleshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear doubleshiny,

Thank you for the lovely review, I hope to see you back soon on your next convention with us.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Probably the friendliest London's hotel we have stayed in. The staff were very pleasant at all times and made it their goal to keep their guests happy - that was definitely our experience .

The young concierge ( wearing the we can do gold badge) went up and beyond the call of duty - exceptional - thank you and well done

Room Tip: No tip but our room on second floor was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anj777_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Anj777_13,

Thank you for the lovely review, John our Head Concierge will be happy but not suprised at your remarks, he has a top team with him.

See you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel with lovely staff for an airport overnight. However the wifi signal came and went like an ocean breeze. When I spoke to customer services and asked for a data cable they couldn't provide one. You a four star hotel beside one of the worlds largest airports...you need to sort this one out....people need to do business and you are not helping.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank djcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear djcee,

Thank you for your review, we have been having a few upgrades recently with regards to our WIFI, but i have Pm'd you to see what room you were in, so it gives me an idea of location.

Its a strange one with regards to the data cable, as we have these at Concierge & if people can't log on, we can give you either a cable or the secure network password.

Apologies for this, I will speak to CS.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I booked for one night with 15 nights parking, I also opted for the luxury package which included a ride to the airport and a guy to meet me with my car for when we land. This was booked through Agoda and caused much confusion with the staff as it turns out , they don't actually do that package any more. After much confusion and chats with various staff, we finally got what we had payed for but were told we were the last that would ever receive this, didn't know whether to take it as a compliment or what??

Lobby was smart and the staff were very courteous and professional. We were "upgraded" to the fourth floor for free, God knows what it was like prior to the upgrade but the new room was very basic indeed. My wife wanted to straighten her hair after getting out of the shower but there was nowhere to plug the straighteners in that was near a mirror. In the end, she had to plug them in where the kettle was and sit on the floor to use the mirror on the wardrobe.
The carpet around the lift area on the 4th were filthy dirty and in dire need of a clean.

On a positive note, the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable, we rested very well.

A vanity table in the rooms, a small lick of paint and a carpet shampoo would be enough to make the place a more enjoyable place to stay in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear k1ump,

Thank you for your review, we have stopped a few SPF packages, but there are a few 3rd party sellers that have not stopped them from there end, obviously we will still honor them & i'm pleased you were looked after.

I have pm'd you to get some more info from you such as your room number.

I'm not quite sure what to say about the carpet around the list area, as they are all marble floors.

I will go and have a walk round now though.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia, UK
Level Contributor
469 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Well positioned, reasonably convenient for all Heathrow's terminals using the Hotel Hoppa bus. Rooms are really very comfortable, though the first room I was given had a dreadfully irritating drip-drip-drip outside the window. That said, once I told the staff they moved me right away and the next room was absolutely fine. I would certainly recommend this for a night before an early flight

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidh of england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear davidh of england,

Thank you for the kind review, i've PM'd you to get a bit more infor from you, such as your original room, so i can check out the drip. apologies for that.

I'm not sure if your window was open or not, as we very rarely get issues with aircraft noise.

I hope to see you again soon, when down from East Anglia.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

On a business trip and stayed overnight to get an early flight from terminal 5.

A 5 star hotel in my opinion, luxurious room and friendly staff. Hotel shuttle available from the Airport for 8 pounds return. Takes 25 min to get to terminal 5 and 15 min to terminal 3.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5ContinentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear 5ContinentTraveler,

Thank you for the lovely review, see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing