We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for heathrow airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hayes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for heathrow airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I just needed an overnight stay, not very expensive, before boarding my flight. I turned out to be very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Really good service, nice modern room (although not massive) and very convenient for the airport. I'd Definatley stay again before or after flying.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philyellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigLawson2013, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review, we are not your typical airport Hotel, and we have sone very exciting projects taking place shortly to further enhance the Hotel.


I hope to see you back soon.


Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,759
    1,556
    689
    346
    261
See reviews for
596
1,559
494
1,453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Radisson Blu the night before we flew off on our Honeymoon.
We will always look to stay here again before a flight from Heathrow, it's so convenient and stress free before travelling.
The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. We couldn't ask for more.
Staff were extremely friendly, personable and helpful.

And all this for the same price I could find for a Premier Inn!
I will be staying here again, and couldn't recommend it more.

(Didn't use the Spa/Swimming Pool).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkVuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigLawson2013, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review, we do have some great online deals, so its always best for people to check them out, as you did.

See you again soon.

Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was looking for accommodation close to Terminal 4 of Heathrow Airport and came across this hotel on the website. From direct contact with the hotel by phone, the booking for both myself and my work colleagues was made easy with a very helpful receptionist. She provided me with many options available which included secure parking for our car for 8 days, and I certainly felt we got value for money.

On arrival at the hotel car park, the car parking spaces were wider than normal (not cramped together) and on entry into the reception we were made welcome and offered a glass of water. One important note is if you are leaving your car at the hotel whilst you are away on holiday, they do need to know your current mileage and they will ask you to leave the car keys with them until you return.

On entering my room, it was spacious with plenty of lighting. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well. A wake up call can be requested. The bathroom was clean and you have access to some very nice shower gel, hand cream and other toiletries.

Do not touch the mini bar unless desperate - pricy!

Also, having decided to have a glass of wine in one of the hotel bars, despite very pleasant staff, again it's not cheap.

There is a shuttle bus available to and from the hotel, but we took a taxi, which the hotel organised, which costs approximately £20.00 each way.

To sum up the stay I was very impressed and would have no hesitation suggesting anybody to consider this if you need a hotel near Heathrow Airport - whichever terminal you are flying from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigLawson2013, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the splendid review, you have made some great observations.

I hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 6 days, when visiting London on our aneversary vication. Never have I resived such good service ever, and we have traveled alot the last past years together! They even called our room to check if we found it.
Since it was our aneversary we got the Clivedon Suite, for a relativly cheap price. It was great, eventho we probly could have been just as happy on a normal room.

I loved that they have service 24 hours. We ordered some nightfood and they arrived with a table and flowers. In the middle of the night! I got really impressed.

We went here to shop in London city, but Radison Blu heathrow is not the place you want to stay if you want in to the city. First you must go 5 min. to the doubledecker bus (which is free!) and take that a few minutes to Heathrow terminal 1,2,3. From there you take the underground to Hammersmith, and change there to wherevere you wanna go. This takes AT LEAST 1,5 hour ONE way. There is an expressbus, but it's expencive and you cant use the oystercard (recommend buying!)

But if you wanna rent a car, and explore everything but the inner city this is a great hotel. Or stay a night for the nexy flight. Btw, the hotel is "soundproof!" You can hear the neighboors having sex when walking the hallway, but you almost doesnt notice the airplanes flying on the airport right next to us.

If I should be picky I would say the cleaning could have been better. The board over the bed really needed a clean up, and the tiles in the shower/over the bathtub should'nt be sticky.

Room Tip: Try getting a room in a higher floor, to get a better view than we did. Just a parkinglot. We covere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigLawson2013, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review, its good to see you you had a nice stay.

I hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Bhavesh was very helpful in organising wedding at commonwealth on Saturday. He went out of his way to help us in making sure that our guests are looked after very well. He was polite and always had yes I can attitude. Made our experience rememberable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrstmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigLawson2013, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review, i'll pass your comments on to Bhavesh.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at this great hotel before an early morning flight to Frankfurt and as always this hotel and staff stand out from the rest by a mile. Everytime we walk into the lobby wow. Rooms are great and the breakfast a feast.
Staff and management are the best ever.
We are staying here again on September 14th before we head off on our honeymoon.
Can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigLawson2013, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank your for the lovely review, i'm glad you had a good stay.

See you on the 14th Sept

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is in need of some TLC, the staff were good and the breakfast was good but the rooms are in need of some TLC
The bathroom needs to be completely refurbished, and in need of a good clean.
The external parts of the building could do with a good clean as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guern54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigLawson2013, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review, it appears that you were placed in one of our unrefurbished rooms.

I do apologise for this, i have contacted you via PM already.

Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.1 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing