We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$83
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$107
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,310)
Filter reviews
5,310 results
Traveler rating
2,101
1,778
764
378
289
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,101
1,778
764
378
289
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and lobsterbijou barindian restaurantcar parknext morningan upgradepublic areasan early flightdays parkingclose to the airportthe busstayed here for one nightnight's sleepan overnight staybath roadheathrowconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
3,939 - 3,944 of 5,310 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed overnight bank holiday Monday 27 May, leaving our car for 4 nights. It was an undercover hotel so until pressing the 'book' button we didn't know where we were going. Very welcoming concierge gave us details of the Heathrow Hoppa bus timetables and options for a taxi if we wanted one. Room was very clean so no complaints. Works out almost as cheap as driving though the night and just putting the car in the long stay car parks. Too old or that now. On arrival we were given the exit pass to get out of the car park on our return which made life so much easier. We will certainly use this hotel again

Room Tip: All you need before travelling is a good sleep. We heard no airport traffic at all even though we were very close to the runway
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jostcjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigLawson2013, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the top marks, we do like to make people as comfortable as possible & it is indeed an excellent choice for a stay park & fly deal.

I hope to see you back soon.

Regards
Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Booked this hotel as an overnighter.
Had some drinks in the bar prior to check in, standard was great, hard to find a good cocktail in the area, prices were as expected.
common areas are nice and service at check in was helpfull and efficient.

Rooms are standard for an airport hotel, comfy beds and nice bathrooms, no complaints here, but nothing to shout about either.

The only thing is I called down to reception 3 times regarding breakfast untill my questions were finally answered! Needs some help in the communication department here.
We ordered breakfast to the room, it arrived promptly, was hot and was of a good standard, although Ill never quite understand why hotels do not provide baked beans with a full english, mind boggling!

Overall, would stay again, on a reduced rate, simply wouldnt pay full price for this standard hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rani4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigLawson2013, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review, i'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, if you would be kind enough to let me know which room you stayed , i would like to go & check this room out, as all the rooms should be in perfect condition.

With regards to the Breakfast, i have to say that i was suprised to hear that baked beans do not come with a full english, so i checked this out for myself, and they indeed do not come as standard. However if you request them they will be served without charge, they are a standard in the Restaurant though.

I do hope to see you back soon in the near future.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Lawsonc@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Booked this as part of an 'Undercover' package which includes parking. Was a great value for money product as the hotel is amazing!! Very grand entrance with access to both the restaurant and bar (although prices a little pricey)
Rooms were a little on the cramped side, however perfect size for one night before catching a flight. Buses cost £4.50 per person for a single trip, which is roughly about half an hour.Great size car park round the back where you can park your own car and take the keys with you if you wish.

Its a little bit of luxury to start the holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigLawson2013, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review,

I hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was very full, a Salsa competition was being held there, which was fair enough but checking in was a long process with dancers standing all around the lobby and people not knowing who was queueing for reception. We had booked the restuarant, next to the lobby as advised on the website but the continued noise from the lobby etc was too much.
We ended up eating at a local pub which I have to say was great, lots of good quality food and friendly staff. Reasonable prices too. It certainly saved the first evening of our holiday from disaster.

Room Tip: Higher floor room to elimate noise from lobby.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 899Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigLawson2013, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the honest review, i'm sorry you feel the noise in the lobby was too much.

We did indeed have a Salsa Convention in the Hotel in April for approx 800, and whilst they took over most of our conference space, we were still able to put guests who were not part of the convention into the quieter part of the Hotel.

I will look at the queing system though in the lobby for large groups, usually we have separate check in desks for these groups, so as not to impact our overnight guests.

I hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Having arrived at Terminal 1 we opted for a cab to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hotel, Heathrow costing 12 pound. A return cab to Terminal 3 was booked for the following day by Reception, also at a cost of 12 pound. We used our Club Carlson points for our night’s accommodation. Bags were delivered to our room. The room was reached through what seemed to be a rabbit warren of hallways, and I did ask for a room away from the elevator!
A stay at an Edwardian Radisson is like visiting a favourite aunt – not flash just comfortable – dark wood, subdued lighting and low ceilings. The room was spacious with a king size bed. It had a bath with a shower over it. Soap, shampoo and conditioner were located in pump packs alongside the bath and sink. The liquid soap contains peppermint which was quite invigorating. The warm towel rack was just lovely, especially appreciated the next morning.
The gym was a decent size with a good array of equipment – far better than most gyms, and it did include two rowing machines, a rarity believe me!
We ate in the bar – pizza accompanied by cider and Guinness, as the brasserie was closed and thus the main restaurant very busy. A McDonalds is located adjacent to the hotel if required! The full buffet breakfast, as expected at 17 pound, was comprehensive and very satisfying. A previous reviewer mentioned unappealing eggs and I’d have to agree that their presentation was poor.
Internet is fast and free.
The Radisson Blu Edwardian, although dated, is a convenient option for an overnight stay when flying out of Heathrow. As our stay was paid in points I am unaware of the price of an overnight stay - this will influence a traveller’s decision to stay here no doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreoCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigLawson2013, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your comprehensive review, i'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, the Hotel bedrooms are nearly all refurbished now, we have round 50 to go, The Bijou Bar opened late in 2011 & the Brasserie & Trunk Restaurants have all been refurbished & rebranded.

We have more exciting projects taking place in the near future too.

I hope to see you back soon

Regards

Craig Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews