We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V.good rooms, not so great breakfast, efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hayes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed for one night (sat £85p/n) and had breakfast for room service. The room we had was a king-size deluxe, and it was very spacious, clean, room temp control was effective (sometimes you can never get the room warm no matter the temp showing, but this hotel has it right) and the bed was very comfortable. We had some noise from the room above at 2am, but we were up anyway, other than that it was very quiet.

The room service breakfast (£17.95pp plus 1.50pp tray charge, total £37) in the morning was not great - salty chewy bacon, overdone eggs (which we ordered poached but came fried), and warm milk not delivered. We didn't have any condiments for the english breakfast, and could not be bothered to call down, our food would have gone cold by then as the plate covers were removed before the waiter left, as he didn't ask if we needed anything we forgot to check the trolley - still sleepy at the time. Oh, and the Coffee was horrrible too. Great yogurt though! So make sure you check your order before the waiter leaves and ask for condiments on the breakfast hanger form!

Check-in & check-out was efficient and quick. Staff were very courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vervelanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

thank you for your very knid review , and for your lovely comments about our facilities and staff . I have taken on board your comments about the room service breakfast , and already made one or two small changes which will improve things enormously .

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,210 - 4,216 of 5,019 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend. The room and facilities were good but the restaurant food was expensive an the drinks were astronomical. I got a glass of orange juice out of a carton from the bar & it was £5 !!!!!!, not even fresh orange juice I also wanted a lager & blackcurract but they didn't do blackcurrant. This is a large hotel not some tin pot B & B_why no blackcurrant. Emailed the manager the day after we got home and 1 week later still had not had a reply.
There is a pub not far from the hotel (about a 5 minute walk) where they serve excellent food in large portions for half the price and their drinks are reasonable as well

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scaryscouse09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thank you for your lovely review and for your positive comments about the hotel .

Our food and beverage prices are competitive compared to other hotels in the area , and we believe taking into account the ambiance offer good value for money .

Yes , food and drink would be cheaper in a local pub , but we feel its an unfair comparision when you take into account our service levels and facilities .

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

If you are looking to stay close to the airport this is the best choice - the lobby is great, rooms are clean, free Internet and it is fast. The breakfast was great and all the hotel staff extremely courteous and helpful. Completely enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back - would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoseDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for your all round great review .

We are really proud of our product and of course our staff , and it was lovely to hear they made your stay a good one .

We beleive the free internet is really important as so many hotels these days still charge for this , and it can be quite expensive . Long may you continue to visit us !

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here for one night before flying home to France. Check in efficient, friendly and the added bonus of us being shown to our room. The room itself was clean and comfortable and a very big bed which was nice and very quiet. The only negatives really were the dinner which was expensive for what it was and breakfast wasn't as good as at other hotels we had stayed in during our uk trip. All in all a good way to finish our adventure this year

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchquarter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for your really kind review , it was lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us .

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The Disabled room that I stayed in was not up to standard for a disabled person, Someone with walking difficulties it would of been okay, but not for wheelchair users. The toilet is in a funny position at the side of the basin, also its far too low. The shower was fine except for the soap dispensers. I had to sqeeze against the main door to enter the Bathroom and the same coming out as the bathroom door opens outwards into a small area and there`s not enough room to get past. The carpet stopped my wheelchair from moving easily. All in all this room should not be called a Disabled room. But apart from that the Hotel was simply lovely. the food was good. I wish I could stay again but sadly no

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for your nice review , and your good comments . I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us .
I do appreciate your constructive comments regarding our accessible rooms ,which were especially built and modified with the disabled traveller in mInd .

I will be passing your comments onto our product team to see if any improvements and modifications can be made .

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed one night only, arriving late and checking out early. Check in was fast and efficient, we got a free drink voucher to the hotel bar which was a nice touch. We asked for a non smoking room although the room we were shown to smelled like someone had been smoking in it - recently and a lot! We called down to the front desk asking for another room and was immediately shown another room - which didn't smell! The rooms was large, the bed comfy and bathroom ok. We ordered up room service and it was decent enough, took some 30-40 minutes though.

I believe this is a good stay if you have an early flight from Heathrow. The only draw back was that the breakfast was not included, we left to early anyway so we didn't mind much.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1lla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you so much for your lovely review .We are so pleased you enjoyed the full range of our services , and that our staff were helpful and efficient as always .

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

It was our honeymoon and we mentiones this to them and they upgraded us for free to a gorgeous suite. Service was fabulous

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireR130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GavinHeathrow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you so much for the review , and congratulations on your wedding .

I just love the thought that our staff care enough , have the intiaitve , and the empowerment to be able to look at your situation and upgrade you on your special day .

The feeling that we may have made your wedding day more memorable is really special , and we shall do our best to continue in this vien for all our guests in the future .

Thank you once again .

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range: $92 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing