We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bishop Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We came for our 2nd visit in March, having visited previously in November. Yet again, the staff were all fantastic, the receptionists and Lindsay in the restaurant. The food in the restaurant is the best, and such good value. We love the breakfasts, they are to die for, and the kids can't get enough of the play area. We will be back!

Room Tip: Generally a quiet location with mainly business people or contract workers during the week so all ro...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newtothis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 409 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have stayed in this Premier Inn on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and dinner good quality and excellent service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaMcc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at premier inn near bishop Auckland for 5 nights from Sunday to Friday. The original idea was do we could see Durham, however when we stayed we realised that it's location leant itself to us being able to see so many places in the area from Whitby up to Newcastle. Location is on a main road however very quiet at might. Room was large, clean and temperature was able to be controlled so just right. Staff were friendly kn front desk for check in and each day when we arrived / left. Only minor problem and it was minor was that key card to get in to the room needed recharging most days sl that we could get back in. Seems coins / phones stop them from working. Wifi access free for half hour each day. Our whole stay cost about £120 and it is one of the nicest aces we have stayed. We would def use premier in again. Quiet for whole five nights. Bed comfy and we slept well.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tandemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The worst nights sleep i have had in years - the mattress was so hard I couldnt sleep and when i finally fell asleep at dawn when i awoke I could hardly move due to the rock hard mattress. I did comment to the receptionist about the bed and lack of sleep but she failed to tell me about the premier inn guarentee (which i have just found out about via a survey) nor did she tell us we didnt have to pay because of the bad nights. other than the rock face i slept on the room was nice and clean and the childrens beds were catered for with the exception of our request for a second cot which did not show. The tv was difficult to find the channels. The food was splendid - highly recommend the breakfast but didnt eat at night so cant comment.

Room Tip: didnt know there was a choice of rooms we werent given one
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed in lots of Premier Inn's on my travels around the counrty and I can say that this stay was one of the best I have experienced. The room was very clean and well heated and the food was excellent. I would certainly stay here again in the future if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil-Munford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A really friendly hotel with great staff,nothing is a trouble to them.Good food at a good price and lots of it.A clean and comfortable hotel.The restaurant is the same clean standard as the hotel and the staff give the same friendly service.

Room Tip: The double rooms are really comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Its the price we went for basically, that's why we went there. £19.00 for 4 people in a room, (a big room too) excellent value for money.
The only problem was a noisy family in the room above which woke me up. :(

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krispykremes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishop Auckland
2.5 mi away
Park Head Country Hotel and Restaurant
1.5 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Auckland
1,045 reviews
3.3 mi away
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Redworth
3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Whitworth Hall Hotel
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
6.7 mi away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel

Address: West Auckland Road, Bishop Auckland DL14 9TW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Bishop Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bishop Auckland
Price Range: $59 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set yourself up nicely for a relaxing trip with a stopover at the Premier Inn Hotel Bishop Auckland. Just off the A1 in an historic market town, you'll be close to Durham and Darlington and all the surrounding attractions. Discover the area's amazing past at Raby Castle and Gardens, Shildon National Railway Museum and Beamish. Explore Durham's stunning world heritage sites. Or put in some putting time at Bishop Auckland Golf Club. Then take the weight off with our spacious rooms, Brewers Fayre restaurant and big, comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. From the South: Leave A1 at J58, bear left onto the A68 Corbridge/Bishop Auckland. At 1st roundabout take the 2nd exit (A6072) signed Shildon. Continue on the A6702 over 4 roundabouts, following signs to Shildon/Bishop Auckland. Hotel is approximately 1 mile on the left. Next to the Tindale Crossing Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel County Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing