We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy Hotel”
Review of Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincent
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times when visiting up North, It is right on Lord Street great location with shops and restaurants, It has a very popular trendy bar and a good restaurant, Rooms are fairly small but modern and comfy. Walking distance to the train station. We have booked to Stay the 27th December for one night while visiting friends and family.

Room Tip: There are no real views from the rooms, and all rooms are similar. But the back of the hotel would b...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,182)
There are newer reviews for Vincent
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night and could not have asked for more.

- Room was spotless, very clean indeed.
- The bed was extremely comfortable.
- Staff were very helpful from reception to waiting staff to the door man/valet.
- Good breakfast buffet, plenty of choice.
- The best thing of all was the food from the restaurant in the evening, simple, filling, beautifully prepared food, fast service and great staff as previously mentioned.

I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeDrums1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We would like to thank the vincent for a wonderful stay! Service, room, hotel and restaurant was fantastic! From the moment we arrived we were treated so well! The food at the restaurant in the evening was gorgeous and breakfast in the morning was just as good with lots of choice! The room was tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable!

Thank you for a fantastic stay definitely be back soon!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank robbo1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Southport at its best The Vincent . I remember Southport being the pride of the North Wet and has now seen the glory days long gone by. The town has become very depressing with lots of cheap shops and run down properties . Then I was told to have lunch at the Vincent and what a pleasant surprise , all round very good service and quality food lovely modern classy clean hotel . Been back for dinner and again an all round very good experience

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Been to the Vincent for lunch today it was packed with customers very busy indeed the staff were fabulous and the food as always was beyond compare brilliant service and fantastic food the staff always accommodate my quirkiness to serve my deserts with the cream in a small jug so I can poor it onto the spoon instead of over the top of the desert just one of my quirks that they are happy to facilitate will defo be there again next week Cassie James

Room Tip: All the rooms are fab by the way went to a wedding there not so long ago that was amazing to
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We took the in laws out for dinner, nice quiet place (so you can hear yourselves) with really lovely vibe and setting. Great staff, attentive and yet in the back ground -didn't need to pour our wine all night!

Japanese is freshly made by a wonderful guy; soft shell crab maki roll is wonderful as is the mango and duck sushi!

Amazing that this place is not totally full all the time. Hotel looks nice ice never stayed but looks comfy, quality and stylish.

Price for 4 was a half of what we pay for dinner for 2 in London!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Happyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

First impressions of the Vincent were good ,it was in a good location for our weekend in Southport,at reception we were greeted by cheerful staff and on entering our rooms were very impressed. Unfortunately this feeling did not continue. Our stay turned out not to be a pleasant experience as we had first thought staring with Friday evening sitting in their so called lounge area being blasted by icy cold air and the loudest bar music while trying to have a quiet drink as revellers passed to and from the bar, Saturday trying to get a coffee in the Cafe only to be told they were fully booked and could be served in the "lounge", Saturday evening coming back from an evening out wanting a quiet night cap to a reception full of non resident revellers even louder music from the bar to be told by one of these revellers "Now I have seen it all a baby in a night club".This is classed as a family hotel but it seems more interested in making money from non residents on a Friday and Saturday night than catering for the needs of their guests as we were informed by the Duty Manager "she has never come across a situation like this before most guests who have children are in their room by nine p.m " "We should understand Friday and Saturday nights are their busiest nights and we booked into a city centre hotel so what did we expect"This is the crux of the matter Friday and Saturday this hotel is a night club not a hotel and guests who want something other than a room for the night are not welcome. Customer service was non existent to the point we checked out. Southport is not a city!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JarrowLass2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thanks for your review.

As I said under your other review 'resident Rejection' I am sorry we didn’t meet your expectations.

You wanted to take your baby into the bar which was very busy. We explained we are not allowed to let babies in the bar, by law - We offered you alternatives - you still wanted to take your baby in the bar. Im sorry we couldn’t accommodate your request.

We are clearly just not for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,020 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.7 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent

Address: 98 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1JR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#4 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range: $109 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Vincent Hotel The Vincent Hotel, Southport is a unique lifestyle hotel for the North West of England. Situated on Lord Street, Southport’s Parisienne Boulevard, the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights – all within a fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Hotel Southport
Vincent Southport, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing