We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vincent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$107
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
$60
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
$75
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Leicester(Southport)(Great Value!)
$120
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
$92
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Metro(Southport)(Great Value!)
$97
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveler rating
722
325
115
56
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
325
115
56
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific restaurantcorner studiodeep bathcoffee machinethe penthousecocktail barlord streetboutique hotelhotel barlovely hotelsteam roomstandard roomchecking outfunction rooma lovely staylovely roomevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great hotel, friendly service, great rooms with very comfortable beds. Nice restaurant with lots of well prepared food, good prices and a decent bar. Excellent wifi. Never visited any other hotel in the area and see no reason to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the VINCENT Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy that we are your first and last choice to stay when in Southport, and it must be down to our award winning Comfy Beds!
We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The service, particularly from the front office and concierge staff, was first class. I recommend this hotel for those wanting to enjoy the West Coast golf courses. The rooms are well appointed and the location in the middle of an attractive town makes for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjr3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your short and sweet review of the VINCENT Hotel.
I hope that you enjoyed your golf in the surrounding courses as much as your stay with us!
I hope that we will welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I would thoroughly recommend the Vincent as a wedding venue - cool, stylish with professional caring staff. Our wedding day was simply wonderful and I have received many positive comments from our guests complimenting the venue, food (wedding breakfast and evening buffet) and service – singing the praises of the Vincent team for their warm, professional attitude, which contributed to the magic of the day! This included everyone from Clare and Peter to the reception staff to the concierge, waiting and bar staff and everyone else who we interacted with us and our guests on the day.
It was clear that they were genuinely happy for us as a couple and wanted to make our (and our guests’) day as special as possible. Thank you...particularly to Clare who was truly professional and supportive from the moment we met her at a Vincent wedding fayre until the BIG day. She handled everything beautifully, just as she was throughout the whole planning and organising process – a star! P.S. the hotel room was fabulous too!

Room Tip: The Vincent has wonderful deep baths, but has accessible rooms for people who would prefer easy access to a walk in shower.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmaxwell65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing your special day at the VINCENT Hotel!
I shall pass on all of your wonderful comments to our staff, from sales to functions about how much you and your guests enjoyed your wedding day!
We will look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the VINCENT, perhaps for your first anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

When we had a big family do we came here one of the evenings for something to eat. The hotel itself is modern, clean and the reception were helpful with such a big party. The restaurant is smart and the service along with the menu was great. Enough choice to interest but not too much to confuse. Would like to come again, maybe I'll book for the next birthday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reedydeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of the V-Café,
I am very glad that you had a wonderful time with us and shall pass on your lovely comments to the staff.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back on the next special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a 'cheap' deal for £98. The hotel is in a great location on the main road of southport near the shops and bars.

The overall impression of the hotel is very smart and modern with a nice relaxed feel to it.

Rooms were very clean and spacious with a huge very comfy bed, flat screen tv, lots of wardrobe space, ultra-modern bathroom, a free safe, in-room iron, ironing board, mini fridge, kettle and coffee machine - who h would have been great except the one in our room didn't work.

Didn't go to the bar and the breakfast wasn't included in £98!!! No real complaints as everything was great but we've stayed in hotels just as nice that were not this expensive (rooms are generally advertised at around £180!!!)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmorgan202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vincent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the VINCENT on Trip Advisor.
I am very sorry that the coffee machine in your room was not working during your stay, I am sure if you had alerted reception we could have fixed or replaced it for you. Other than this I am very glad that you had a good stay with us.
Regarding room prices, these are currently £108 room only for a standard room, however this can depend on the date and if the hotel is very busy due to local events.
I hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews