We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”
Review of Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincent
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have stayed here a few times now and every time has been brilliant. The rooms are amazing, modern and very clean and the staff are all lovely. The only thing I would change would be the lighting in the rooms as its not great for putting your make up on!! Other than that I can't fault the rooms at all. The downstairs bar has a great atmosphere and amazing cocktails. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review of the VINCENT on Trip Advisor, we are very happy that you really enjoyed your stay here! We are incredibly proud of our helpful and friendly staff in all areas of the hotel, from cafe to bar to housekeeping!
Jus to address your minor concern, the lighting in the room is slightly dimmed to in keep with our decor and the style of the hotel; however light-up vanity mirrors are available from reception to eliminate any make-up troubles!
I hope that we will see you again soon for another cocktail in our lovely bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    306
    108
    52
    50
See reviews for
160
582
34
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Vincent is a lovely modern but homely hotel right in the heart of Southport, perfectly located for exploring this interesting town. The staff - especially the reception staff - were very friendly and welcoming and they couldn't do enough for us to make our stay perfect. Our suite was extremely comfortable, particularly the fantastic 6ft bed, and they'd thought of everything - including putting our very own Christmas tree in the lounge, as well as a baby bottle warmer for our 5-month-old. The cool bar is a great place to enjoy a couple of cocktails and soak up the atmosphere before dining in the hotel restaurant or heading out into town. We ate at The Warehouse, which had a nice atmosphere, big portions and generally good food. The staff here were also very friendly and helpful. I would recommend The Vincent to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in this part of the world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your fabulous review of the VINCENT and also our sister restaurant the Warehouse Kitchen & Bar.

We are incredibly happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here, and that we were able to meet your needs in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible whilst in Southport.

We are glad that you had the chance to enjoy all the aspects which the VINCENT has to offer, from our comfortable and stylish rooms, the trendy McGee bar, the delicious food from the V-Cafe and also the fantastic food on offer from the Warehouse only a two minute walk away!

We hope that you are able to come visit us again soon in this new year, as we will welcome you back with open arms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crosby
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had a wonderful time at our christmas party last weekend, the food was lovely .
the staff could'nt do enough all in all we had a great time, we would recommend it to every one who is looking for a pleasant evening .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moira1Crosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We had a wonderful time at our christmas party last weekend, the food was lovely .
the staff could'nt do enough all in all we had a great time, we would recommend it to every one who is looking for a pleasant evening .
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Festive Party Nights at the VINCENT. We had loads of fun hosting these evenings and are very happy that our guests also enjoyed the Party Nights just as much as the staff.
We have some wonderful function staff who are all very eager to help and make sure our guests are well cared for, and I am very glad that this added to your enjoyment of the evening.
We have more party nights lined up for 2013, so please keep an eye out, as there may be an act on who you wouldn’t want to miss!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

A group of us attended the Take That party night last night at the Vincent.
I have found on past occasions at this sort of thing (not at this hotel might I add) that the festive menu is often uninspiring and fairly bland, with the usual offering of over-cooked turkey and dry Xmas pudding. I am pleased to say this was not the case at all. The menu, whilst still festive, was a little more exciting than the norm (The Vincent does this well). The food was beautifully presented & generously portioned, without being over-facing (I opted for the crab/prawn cocktail and roast turkey, followed by THE most divine ginger sponge with spiced custard!)
Everyone at our table enjoyed their meal and the staff were courteous, efficient and ensured we all got served at the same time.
The tribute act were very entertaining and there was a great party atmosphere, with the dance floor filled during the act and the disco provided afterwards. I think we may have been the last to leave!
All in all, a great time was had by all.
I have dined here on many occasions and have always loved every aspect of what this chic hotel has to offer-couldn't fault it...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNIES181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for such a lovely review of our Festive Party Nights!
We are very glad that you had such a wonderful time, and enjoyed all the aspects of the evening, from the Take That tribute, to the menu on offer, and of course the waiting staff on the evening.

We are very proud to have brilliant staff at the VINCENT, both behind the scenes and in the public eye, and it is brilliant that all of their hard work is appreciated.

The Take That tribute on the evening was probably one of the most popular bands which we had on, and from start to finish the dance floor was full!

I am very glad that you had loads of fun on the night and hope that you will choose to return to us again for another Party Night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had a wonderful time despite not feeling very well. Room lovely and roomy. Unusual bath but lovely all the same. Massive bed, very comfortable. Staff friendly and accommodating. We ate at the Warehouse, food was great, lovely atmosphere. Can't wait to stay again

Room Tip: We opted for a room at the front, spacious and lovely view of Lord Street. Thought it would be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan1Merseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your short and sweet review of the VINCENT.
We are very sorry that you did not feel 100% during your stay here, however we are glad to note that you found our Japanese tubs lovely for a relaxing soak, and that the staff were friendly and were keen to help.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the VINCENT soon, and that you feel much better upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I was blown away by the standard of the hotel. Most impressed with the shower/bath. Can't believe the value for money compared to other hotels I've stayed it. Would certainly return. Love the coffee making facilities in the room. Top class

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darbo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the VINCENT. We are extremely happy that we exceeded your expectations upon your stay here, and the high standards which we aim for are being achieved.
We like to pride ourselves on being a chic and cool boutique hotel with the little extras that set us apart, such as the Nespresso coffee machines in all of our bedrooms, and the unusual Japanese bath tubs with huge rainforest shower heads.
We will look forward to your return to the VINCENT on your next visit to Southport, and hope that it is in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I had my staff night out on Saturday with another 12 and it was Michael buble tribe night, we all had a fantastic night! The food was amazing and nothing could be faulted! The staff were lovely and Simon couldn't do enough for us, we won a bottle of champagne too!
I would recommend the party nights and it's definitely value for money!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzi3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVincentHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vincent, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you very much for such lovely feedback about your VINCENT Christmas Party! We have had some great comments about the food and staff over the weekend and have plenty more over December!
Congratulations on your win, I am sure it added to an already fun evening!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
2,941 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.2 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent

Property: Vincent
Address: 98 Lord Street, Southport PR8 1JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#4 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincent 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Vincent Hotel The Vincent Hotel, Southport is a unique lifestyle hotel for the North West of England. Situated on Lord Street, Southport’s Parisienne Boulevard, the Vincent takes comfort and personal service to new heights – all within a fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. We look forward to taking care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Hotel Southport
Vincent Southport, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing