We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite nice”
Review of Aaron Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aaron Guest House
Ranked #35 of 41 Southport B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed just one night room only to visit the flower show. Nice bright room overlooking the front. Decor was pleasant but sadly no shower just a bath but renovations are in progress. Location is excellent with Lord St just round the corner. There was complementary tea coffee etc. Hairdryer in the room plus iron and board on request. Staff very friendly and helpful. The other B & B's are neighbouring the Aaron but I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsbarrowford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Anthony and the team at the Aaron really care about their guests. The guest house is in the midst of a make-over, but was spotlessly clean. We booked what we thought was going to be 2 nights bed and 'continental' breakfast, but both mornings were treated to a full English by the chefs who came over from the Sunnyside. The team booked us Taxi's, gave us recommendations on places to go, brought us over an ironing board, helped with our bags, they were just lovely! Us and the other two couples staying felt thoroughly looked after.

Room Tip: Pick the bay windowed room at the front, it's very large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyHeartsSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had a 1 night stay at the Aaron Hotel. The hotel looks clean and tidy from the outside, the inside is no different.
The room we were given was not spacious but had all the amenities. Clean and tidy. Well maintained room. Complimentary tea and coffee. En suite room. TV. Hairdryer also supplied.
The only thing I would point out, is that the hotel does allow smoking in the rooms. There is a sign in the room requesting guests do not smoke too much in the room. As we are both non-smokers we did know someone had smoked in the room.
The bed was comfortable, sheets lovely, towels fresh.
We did have to choose cooked breakfast items for the following day when we checked in, with plenty of options available.
No problems with the breakfast, all freshly cooked.
There is off road parking in front of the hotel, if this space is full and providing there is room, you can park off road outside of the Sunnyside hotel (which is just a little further down the road).
It is a very quiet hotel, set on a quiet road.
Excellent hosts, would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TakeItEasy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The owners have really stamped their mark and personalities on this guest house - extremely welcoming and with a genuine concern to ensure that our stay was relaxed and enjoyable.We were particularly impressed with their flexibility in responding to our specific circumstances and requests rather than imposing rigid 'house rules'. A great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

It was amazing to stay there they was good hoste the rooms was perfecte and I would recomend aarons guest house it eny one

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dec191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

i would definatly recommend this guest house to others, we had a great weekend staying there, the owners/managment was really nice and the place was lovely and clean, thanks alot for a great weekend

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Couldn't have asked for more from a budget b&b. All of the staff were extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Stayed here on the recommendation of a family member who enjoyed her stay, so obviously consistent with the great service too! Good location in Southport town centre, only a few minutes walk from the beach and surrounded by some great restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingben86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Guest House

Address: 18 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range: $26 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: The Aaron is a budget, family friendly, non-smoking guest house, located in the centre of Southport between Lord Street and the Promenade. We are just a few minutes walk from the Southport Theatre and Conference Centre and Southport Pier. The Aaron has been established for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aaron Guest House Southport, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing