We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“southports gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 41 Southport B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 24, 2013

wonderful b&b...thank you leigh and cleo for a lovely restful stay..lovely hosts and the room was beautiful with lots of thoughful touches and lovely treats which were enjoyed as soon as our bags were put down! beautiful breakfast by far the nicest we have ever eaten the smoothie was lovely and the cooked breakfast was amazing...looked very pretty on the plate and tasted gorgeous. a big big thank you from us both for a lovely stay..we will definitely be back xx

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnac2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 340 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at the Bay Tree House Bed and Breakfast for two nigts with my 4 year old daughter and my parents. Our rooms were excellent, spotlessly clean and well stocked with lots of lovely extras like towelling robes, slippers, sweeties, chocolate biscuits and a packed mini fridge. Cleo and Leigh are lovely welcoming people and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. They recommended excellent places to eat and things to do in Southport for us durign our stay.
Breakfast is like dining out in a restaurant, beautiful selection of food and the Egg Benedict was to die for. They even made my daughter a dippy egg with soldiers and beans on toast!
I would definitely receommend this and will be returningin the future with my husband.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but I was given a superior room 3 with twin beds facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammyb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

a very enjoyable few days away Leigh and Cleo were great hosts could not do enough for you breakfast was a delight I would recommend this for a nice restful break first time we have had a free bottle id wine and box of chocolates as a welcome gift very close to marine lake lord street and parks

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joesjunkmail52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just spent two nights at this superb B&B. Room beautifully decorated and presented. Spotless throughout. So much attention to detail they put many five star hotels to shame. Too many complimentary items to mention here. Leigh & Cleo could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Food abundant, superbly cooked and presented. We'll be using this B&B again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flicketyflickmcflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just returned after a 3 night stay.B&B excellent,breakfast fantastic & choice is brilliant.
Bathroom has so many smellies/body lotions would put Boots to shame. The freebies
in room to many to mention, hot water does not run out. Well recommended 5* hotels
could not compete. Leigh & Cleo top hosts.

Room Tip: Room 3 superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheIrvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have stayed in Southport for the last few years and in many hotels and B & Bs around the uk. This is the best we have found.The welcome of owners Cleo and Leigh and the service provided by them and their staff was excellent. The attention to detail and little touches were exceptional. The breakfast choices and quality were lovely and far exceeded most hotels. Well done - a shining example - we recommend others to try them - but hope theat there will still be space for us next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is what service should be! Lovely welcome , owners couldn't do enough for us. Super breakfast, very nice room with lots of thoughtful touches. Good location. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here if visiting Southport again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dialan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Baytrees Hotel
Baytrees Hotel
#9 of 23 in Southport
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#5 of 23 in Southport
739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast

Address: No 1 Irving Street, Southport PR9 0HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range: $86 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Tree House is a 4-Star Gold award winning guest house (This Star Gold are only awarded to the top 10% of establishments in the country.)All our rooms are individually furnished with en-suiteWireless broadband in all rooms Our AA “Eggcup Award Winning” breakfast includes a lavish buffet with variety of Fruits, Muesli and cereals, Juices and Greek-style Yoghurt followed by a choice of not only a Traditional Grilled Lancashire Breakfast but also other options including Eggs Benedict, Smoked Haddock served with poached eggs with Fresh Spinach, or our own special Kedgeree with Southport Shrimps. Vegetarian dishes include Scrambled Egg and Chargrilled Pepper Piperade on a Lancashire/homemade Potato Cake, Canadian-style Pancakes with Blueberries, Bananas and Maple Syrup, and the ever-popular Eggs Florentine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Tree House Hotel Southport
Bay Tree House Bed And Breakfast
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast Southport, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing