We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is the way to excel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 40 Southport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this is the way to excel”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have stayed in Southport for the last few years and in many hotels and B & Bs around the uk. This is the best we have found.The welcome of owners Cleo and Leigh and the service provided by them and their staff was excellent. The attention to detail and little touches were exceptional. The breakfast choices and quality were lovely and far exceeded most hotels. Well done - a shining example - we recommend others to try them - but hope theat there will still be space for us next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
164
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is what service should be! Lovely welcome , owners couldn't do enough for us. Super breakfast, very nice room with lots of thoughtful touches. Good location. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here if visiting Southport again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dialan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just come home from one night at the bay tree. This b&b is the best I have ever stayed in in the UK, the hosts Leigh and cleo were helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was amazing, I said to cleo I wish I was staying longer to try all the delicous things on the breakfast menu. Would highly recommend this b&b to anyone visiting Southport

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed over the Christmas period and were treated with such warm hospitality by Leigh and Cleo. Our room was warm and cosy and full of everything we could possibly need. We even received a Xmas card and gift - such a lovely touch. Well located near lord st to one side and the promenade to the other, with space for parking. But best of all was the amazing breakfast choices. Worth a visit for those alone. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeddig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed for three nights at Bay Tree House and were made to feel so welcome by Cleo and Leigh. There was an incredible choice of breakfast which was so tasty and filling we hardly needed to eat anything for the rest of the day! Defiantly the best breakfast I have had in a B and B in the UK.

I would certainly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer! Everything about our stay was wonderful; the room, facilities and breakfast. Leigh and Cleo were wonderful hosts and we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 711KSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We booked a 2 night stay and trawled through various websites edging our bets on what would be good or bad! To say that we had an excellent experience at Bay Tree is an understatement! Leigh and Cleo are so attentive and provide 7 star accommodation and service. The breakfast is amazing and nothing is too much trouble for them to change! the room was spotless and is hard to believe that it is just a bed and breakfast. For all of you looking for accommodation in the Southport area - look no further - there is nowhere that can provide you with the excellent service and hosting from Leigh and Cleo! Regards Chris and Ali

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 28 in Southport
2,738 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 28 in Southport
1,124 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baytrees Hotel
Baytrees Hotel
#8 of 28 in Southport
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 28 in Southport
458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Address: No 1 Irving Street, Southport PR9 0HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Tree House is a 4-Star Gold award winning guest house (This Star Gold are only awarded to the top 10% of establishments in the country.)All our rooms are individually furnished with en-suiteWireless broadband in all rooms Our AA “Eggcup Award Winning” breakfast includes a lavish buffet with variety of Fruits, Muesli and cereals, Juices and Greek-style Yoghurt followed by a choice of not only a Traditional Grilled Lancashire Breakfast but also other options including Eggs Benedict, Smoked Haddock served with poached eggs with Fresh Spinach, or our own special Kedgeree with Southport Shrimps. Vegetarian dishes include Scrambled Egg and Chargrilled Pepper Piperade on a Lancashire/homemade Potato Cake, Canadian-style Pancakes with Blueberries, Bananas and Maple Syrup, and the ever-popular Eggs Florentine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Tree House Bed And Breakfast
Bay Tree House Hotel Southport
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast Southport, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing