We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clifton Villa Hotel
Ranked #7 of 39 Southport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have just returned from 2 days over the Bank Holiday Weekend away.I must say that Collette and Jim were fantastic hosts.Nothing was too much for them to do.The breakfast was great as my husband mentioned the night before to Jim that he likes his bacon well done.The next day that is exactly what he got,so well rememered Jim.We just turned up at their b&b after being let down at another hotel and were warmly welcolmed.I would definitely recommend the Clifton Villa to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    44
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
50
158
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

we stay at least once a month and have done for several years,Jim and Collette are very friendly,rooms are very clean and well presented,Jim makes a great full english breakfast and the locate is well situated in the centre of Southport, see you soon Wayne from Cumbria

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our visit to the hotel was for a week, the hotel was very clean and tidy which made the stay very comforting and relaxing.The food was well prepared and served with the correct customer care and that ensured meal time was enjoyed in the right atmosphere because the food was exceptionally good and served in a very obliging manner. The owners of the hotel, Jimmy and Collette, really are willing to please and nothing was never any trouble to them, they serve their guest in a warm and friendly way. Typed by Sylvia and Michael from Bury Greater Manchester.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 975Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our second time staying with Jim & Collette, who made us feel very welcome each time. Rooms were clean & lovely decorated. Breakfast was delicious. We had our granddaughter with us who was so delighted with the decor, mirrors, lights that she wants to come again ! Would recommend the Cliffton Villa to everyone. 5 star value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roselexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

we only stayed for one nite the hotel was very clean jim and collette made us very welcome clean hotel jims full english was excellent ten out of ten hope to go back again soon thanks lesley and paul fom warrington cheshire

Room Tip: rooms are very large all with ensuites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

we stayed 3 nights, midweek tuesday to friday jimmy and collette were pleasant during ourstay ,they met with all our
extra comforts,and had a lovely selections for breakfast, our room was very spatious and .bright facing out front , we were pleased with what we got for the price, first class stay, we will go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHEADLE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed 3 nights ( mid july 2013) ,nice clean smart accommodation with ensuite. A really good breakfast with what ever you wanted.Friendly couple nothing was too much trouble.

Written on behalf of Mr Graham Barker. (Ashton Under Lyne Greater Manchester.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARYS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
2,877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
668 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ambassador Townhouse
The Ambassador Townhouse
#1 of 39 in Southport
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Villa Hotel

Property: Clifton Villa Hotel
Address: 6 Bath Street | Merseyside, Southport PR9 0DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Clifton Villa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clifton Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clifton Villa Hotel Southport, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing