We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet or Not”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here with a friend New years eve and new years night,as always Premier inn excellant,especially the location,every member of the staff friendly,just make you feel welcome,when booking in the lovely young lady said anything you need just ask,(ie) clean towels more pillows.
Booked this stay months in advance,had reason to ring hotel day before we arrived,i asked reception about booking a meal for New years eve,so she transfered me to restaurant manager steve,He informed me the restaurant was shutting at 5.0 and they were putting on a buffet that evening at £24.99 per head,so had no choice,i had to book it otherwise,i proberbly would not had a meal that evening.
What i would have wanted,is somebody from premier inn contacting me to say they had changed the restaurant from the normal to a bufett,so i could have booked elswere for my evening meal.
Must add the restaurant staff laid on a lovely buffet,had a small plate of food at 8ish,went out for a walk and a bit of fresh air,come back at 10.0,all hot food gone,mince pies and fruit left,went to bed hungry,kinda spoilt the night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiffyLancashireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,159 - 1,165 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

great location near beach with a great choice of restaurants nearby plus bowling and cinema
large free car park
staff at reception very friendly and helpful
great value for the price we paid will definately return
highly recommend this premier inn

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

'twas the night before Christmas and a pleasant night it was too. Check in was simple and friendly, the room clean and spotless. Well done Premier Inn. Worth every pound we paid, thank you. Not sure what else I can tell you.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BarcodeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Pleasant Premier Inn, well located. Nice bracing walks close by. Staff courteous and welcoming. Nice atmosphere on Christmas Eve. Some families staying on our corridor had left out glass of milk/ carrot for visit from Santa, which made the place seem a little less functional. Clean, well equipped room. On cool side and a/c not responding but not a problem as we prefer it not to be overheated. Only problem = noise from room above. Sound insulation from either side seemed excellent, but it sounded as if someone striding up and down in a row above us. Eventually had to get dressed and ask reception to intervene. They did and it did improve.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieV83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel for the money. I stayed for 1 night after a christmas night out, and it was perfect. 10 mins walk to the main part of town. Hotel also has a huge free car park, and is situated on Ocean Plaza, so great if you want to go bowling, cinema, gym, pubs & restaurants.

Very clean and confortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyw785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Wife and I and friends have stayed 'in / out of season'. New year excellent. First class leadership with team support at all levels all resulting in a very enjoyable value focused relaxing experience. Never personally experienced anti social conduct noted by others though I suspect nobody serving alcohol is exempt from the modern day Luddite mentality.

Room Tip: Prefer top level rear rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

good, clean hotel. The night we stayed their were lots of drunken idiots, but the two lads on reception done their best too keep this too a minimum, even carrying a very large lady to her bedroom to to drunkeness, they do their best to keep noise to a minimum. When we checked in the staff were very efficient, pleasant and nothing to much trouble....well done Premier Inn Southport.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 37, just an average room but very comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paull l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#5 of 23 in Southport
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southport
#3 Business Hotel in Southport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range: $60 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the sounds of the sea, close to Marine Lake and the renowned Royal Birkdale Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel Southport
Travel Lodge Southport
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing