We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”
Review of The Warwick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Warwick
Ranked #17 of 41 Southport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at The Warwick and have only compliments for the guest house. comfortable, spotlessly clean and a beautiful breakfast with the added bonus of being in a perfect location. All those little extras that make a stay special; which you wouldn't expect to find in a guest house were there. John and Sue are very hospitable and welcoming, the complimentary hot drinks upon arrival were especially appreciated.
Breakfast was amazing with everything from a continential to a full english available...and everything inbetween. Lovely fresh linen on very comfortable beds ensures a good nights sleep. It was also very good, and welcoming that the heating came on when required due to the very unseasonal and unpredicatable weather.
A huge well done and Thank you from us and hope to see you again soon.

We will definitly return.

Room Tip: search Google for 'the warwick southport' you will not be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsedo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 217 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

I flew in from Abu Dhabi to visit family and friends in Southport. I stayed at the Warwick because friends had stayed there and recommended it. Plus with no car, I needed somewhere that was handy for town, station etc.
Sue and John are the perfect hosts. I really felt like I was being welcomed into their home, the place was spotless, the room, spot on, clean, spacious, with a really comfy bed and the breakfast...... I have to say its worth staying at the Warwick for the breakfasts alone.....the full English is mouth watering andJohn definately makes the best poached egg this side of the Persian Gulf.
I will happily recommend The Warwick to everyone - I will be going back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsP0tts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Lovely couple with a warm welcome and cant do enough for you. Parents had stayed before and were keen to do so again so I also stayed and would do so again. Lovely breakfast and ideal location for shopping and walking. The passes for the spa are a brilliant extra.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Another enjoyable stay, our fourth year running. Warm and friendly welcome from John and Sue. Breakfast was brilliant as usual, with plenty to choose from. The room had everything you needed and cleaned to a high standard. A lovely place to stay with good access to Lord street and the promenade.
Thank you for another lovely stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadarB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here with some friends last weekend. The place is clean, the bedrooms are fine and location is good and fairly central. The breakfast was pretty good although the sausages were a bit cheap and my friend was most amused to be served instant coffee in a cafetiere. Otherwise fine and would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmc12York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had another fantastic stay at the Warwick from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made very welcome.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The rooms were serviced every day and the tea coffee facility's were replenished every day.
The breakfasts were fantastic plenty of choice on the breakfast buffet table.
Nothing was to much trouble for John and sue such lovely people.
See you next year

Room Tip: Very warm and friendly b&b.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westlife4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Another great weekend at the Warwick. We are never disappointed when we stay with Sue & John, they always give a warm welcome; nothing is too much trouble. Excellent breakfast with a large variety of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bowden Lodge
Bowden Lodge
#4 of 41 in Southport
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Braemar Hotel
The Braemar Hotel
#6 of 41 in Southport
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick

Address: 39 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range: $91 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
John & Sue welcome you to their 4 Star Guest Accommodation located in the center of Southport. We are regularly updating rooms. Most bedrooms have been recently decorated with new soft furnishings along with new decor for your comfort and the majority have en-suites . We have electronic proximity door locks throughout giving you easy keycard access to the building. The property has 10 bedrooms on 3 floors. Centrally located and only minutes from Lord Street, the lakeside promenades and Southport Theatre and Conference Centre. As well as a numerous of restaurants, cafes, shops and bars. Sue & and John pride themselves on their customer service and their breakfast that has achieved the Visit Britain Breakfast Award every year since 2010 when it was introduced. Runner up of the Southport Ambassador Awards for 2012 & 2013 & 2014. Do give us a ring direct and see what we can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Southport
Southport Warwick
The Warwick Southport, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing