We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed in lots of travellodges and this is in the best location.2 minutes walk to morrisons supermarket where we had breakfast each day.then you have a weatherspoons and the sandgrounder pub chains a five minutes walk away.the Marina that is more or less finished and had millions spent on updating and funfair are also a five minute walk away.the rooms are the same standard as all travellodge but you now get four fluffy pillows.the bed seems more comfy as well.the one concern we had is my wife is in a wheelchair and the disabled room with wet room shower was on the fifth floor and one of the two lifts was not working for over 24 hours so was worried that if the other lift broke we would not be able to get access or get down to the ground floor.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 720 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Lovely refurbished accommodation. Very central location, right on the high street, and a very nice one it is too. Parking is very limited though. We got a place at the front which is pay and display, from 8am -6pm. We were out till very late and put in coins at the meter for two hours after 12am so it gave us parking till 10 am, lol sneaky! By 9:30 there were spaces at the back so moved it then. Rooms were very clean, beds extremely comfortable, pillows plump. Staff very helpful and courteous and friendly.Got more towels and soap from them. Very well rested the next morning. They offer breakfast boxes , but you can easily walk down and loads of great coffee shops. Walking distance to seaside, pier, play area. Great experiance

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Nice and new, so its clean and tidy. Staff helpful. But the rooms are really small, even by budget hotel standards. Doesnt appear to be any noise insulation as even doors opening in the corridor seems like thunder. No pub or restaurant attached, so no breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank nwhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Yesterday I booked Travelodge Southport for my parents two night stay. The reception member of staff on duty, Jamie, was exceptional. He showed us around the hotel and arranged a great room for my parents. Fabulous view of the coast in a brand new spacious well laid out room. He was helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about the hotel layout. Jamie is clearly an asset to the Travelodge team. I will provide a further review at the end of my parents visit.

Room Tip: Rooms in the renovated part of the Garrick Building are quirky and well laid out. Great views availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here for one night in March 2014. Nice new hotel, very few parking spaces, so be prepared to pay £5 per day for the nearest car park. Rooms perfect, clean, comfy bed, huge pillows, nice flat screen TV. No toiletries but one small bar of soap, so bring your own. The internal doors all shut with a bang, could have been a very noisy night if the hotel had not been so quiet. The hotel is very central for all amenities.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lifts as the doors bang when closing, very annoying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidayaddict5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My dad booked us in on 22nd march for his birthday.greeted by Adam who checked us in very quickly lovely guy as were all the staff we met.nothing was too much trouble as we had to have key reprogrammed as if you have it near your fone it cancels it,so top tip.rooms are great size,obviously brand new,but spotless the most amazing comfy bed I've ever slept in my daughter couldn't wait to get in it.good size shower room.only observation is they need a floor mat as floor gets wet from shower which I raised with staff member.we had room117 at end of corridor lovely and quiet.great nights sleep.they also serve burgers and panninis 24 he's which is great if you get peckish.great location near everything and weatherspoons.we booked it for Sunday night too as we loved it soooooo much.can't wait to go back.would highly reccomend for great accommodation and wonderful staff.keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janessa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have just had three lovely nights at the new travelodge. The staff were friendly and helpful and put themselves out to make our stay just perfect. The room was brand new and with a very comfy bed and bathroom with a shower and bath. Television with at least 17 channels (ample when on holiday) and an added bonus was the fact that there were two chairs instead of one as in many of previous hotels. Parking was not a problem even though there are only about 10 spaces and even when the hotel is busy the Mecca next door has a large car park for only £5 for 24 hours. The hotel is conveniently positioned near Morrisons. Wetherspoons and the main shopping centre. If the hotel continues at this high standard it will be an asset to Southport. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are brand new so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
578 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Southport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Southport Hotel

Address: Garrick Parade Lord Street, Southport PR8 1RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Southport
Price Range: $50 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Southport Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Southport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Southport Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing