We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This has Wow Factor written all over it!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hevcom
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This has Wow Factor written all over it!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were lucky enough to stay at The Loft over the Easter weekend. We found it to be pristine. Lovely Lyn has thought of everything! The kitchen was better stocked than mine. There was plenty of space in every room. The location is ideal. We can't wait to rebook. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again next year. Regards Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candiceea...
flowery branch
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Filthy Premises - Left Early”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Simply, this place is filthy and the kitchen under equipped. It had not been cleaned. One shower had sand in it and dirty towels. Pans were greasy and dishes were dirty. There are only 4 plates, cups, bowls, cutlery in this high end expensive flat. The refrigerator froze our food. The floor was sticky and the windows smeared. Although the owner had the cleaner come in, he had a BAD attitude and muttered under his breath. It was awful. Too much money for too little. I completely disagree with all the good reviews.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
We are very sorry that the property didn't meet with your expectations. We acted immediately to remedy all your concerns at the time. All linen is professionally cleaned and we use a reputable professional cleaning company and have never received a bad review or negative feedback. It was my understanding that you wanted to move to a different location which we agreed and provided you with a refund. When we inspected your complaints we felt your opnions were significantly over exaggerated and we were delighted to release you early.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thanks for the review guys and hope to see you again next year. Regards Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ray Eaton...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We spent a brilliant month at the loft. Great facilities, great location and very helpful owners.

Right in the middle of all that southport town centre has to offer and the train station to wherever, we were able to take advantage with only needing to drive occasionally.

Thanks Lyn, next time we are in Southport from Australia we will certainly be checking availability.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again when you next visit sunny southport
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SETAB
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Another excellent break at the loft.”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here last week for the second time and have already booked our return for next year.The loft is perfectly situated just off Lord street a most beautiful Main Street in Southport and a very short walk from the seafront .It has three superb rooms all en-suite one has a very big jacuzzi bath "my room" Ha Ha .The excellent living area on the third floor is huge and a great social area with excellent cooking,dining and areas for relaxation. The wi-if is excellent too. There is a garage where you can park two cars it can be a bit tight for two big cars but it works,southport is well served with parking areas very close to the property for a third car. Lyn the property contact is extremely helpful and will meet and greet you on arrival and is close at hand if needed.I am so glad we were able to find this hidden gem in Southport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of furniture and fittings and location.
Liked least: The stairs can be a pain if you forget something on the third floor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
Thanks guys, looking forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19Damian7...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Loft has perfect positioning as its literally a 30 second walk from the main high street. It is a well maintained, spacious property ideal for larger groups and the property comes with a garage with space for two cars if needed. Southport itself was very pleasant, we ate out every night and found the food excellent. Prezzo, The Hungry Monk and The Westminster Tea Room (ideal for a hearty breakfast and 1 min walk away) were particular favourites.
My security deposit was returned on time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal location, spacious property, jacuzzi bath, fast wifi
Liked least: the occational noise from pub deliveries
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thanks guys hope to see you again regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chail234
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Break”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent position, facilities and accomadatiom priced well with secureparking Internet and cable tv

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thanks for the review, hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing