We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Brewers Fayre Ocean Plaza
Ranked #51 of 427 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for my sons birthday, food was lovely, adam went above an beyond to help out with birthday cake an all that went with it! George & adam looked after us all. We will deffo be back soon. Deffo recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GemzoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Louise was very kind when bringing out our desert and clearing up out table great hostess in general and made our experience 10x Better, will be back

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jack5sullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights at the Premier Inn along side Brewers Fayre.We had one evening meal and two breakfast.Got to say food and service excellent reasonably priced.Returned to the bar after eating elsewhere the bar had half a dozen people waiting to be served only one bar person serving..Apparently the summer season is over so not as much staff required.Needs to be looked at or customers will not hang around waiting for a drink.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunnyrHYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brewers Fayre was a great choice for value meals to suit all our party.

We visited on a Thursday evening with two young children.

Before 6pm you can get 2 meals for £8.99 and kids eat for £1... this is where the good stops.

On entering it was difficult to find somewhere to sit as it was so busy. We ordered at the bar after a lengthy queue.

Our table had no cutlery and we had to ask several times before staff brought any over.

The meals were nice but the atmosphere was awful. Kids were running around from the indoor play park past the tables every few minutes. The drinks are bottomless so they are constantly hanging around the drinks machine.

If you want a nice meal in a nice atmosphere, this is not the place!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank hannahw504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

A Big Thank You to James, Becky, Rachel , the kitchen staff and the rest rest of the team for the food which is brilliant and the service which is second to none.

Well done team and thanks

John and Sandra

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Explorer404377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Ocean Plaza also viewed

 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Birkdale, Southport
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Ocean Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing