We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent part ll”
Review of Pudding & Pie

Pudding & Pie
Ranked #2 of 25 Coffee & Tea in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent part ll”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We were here last August. Things haven't changed. Still excellent. Breakfast beautifully prepared. Chips still crispy & fluffy.
Service still excellent.
Worth the visit from London.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariogws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    82
    22
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok...until they get busy”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have used this cafe maybe a dozen or more times over the past 12 months and have seen the standards slip gradually. We usually sit outside because theres more room and its cooler.
When its busy the tables dont get cleaned with food left on the floor. Order a cappaccino and you could end up with a milky coffee, send it back and you get just the same!
When we take our grandchildren they usually dont have what they want off the childrens menu (nuggets/ fishfingers). Order a soft drink and they dont do ice, you get a cool bottle and a hot glass!
The Arcade is lovely and airy and had a good display over Christmas.
There are many good cafes around Lord St. and this one needs to buck up, a few friends have already given it a miss which is a shame.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just what you want in a cafe.”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great value for money and the staff were pleasant and welcoming. Definitely will visit again.
I looked at reviews and think I may well of visited the same time as nee nar. I opted for the soup and sandwich. All the food coming out to tables looked fabulous and I've got to say they were empty plates going back to the kitchen. Such a wonderful place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirnymop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

2nd visit to this little gem ,food and service very good . Lovely surroundings in pretty arcade , especially at Christmas .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary café”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The location of Pudding and Pie is different from the herd. It's not every day you have the choice of sitting outside an eating establishment, under cover, in the glorious setting of a genuine Victorian Arcade with marble floors and swish shops. It's light and airy and the locals are smart and polite. The menu is varied and extensive and they have mains under £7. Sandwich and a drink is available at £5.55 and there's a good range of breakfasts. It's all very tasty and the staff are charming.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pudding & Pie also viewed

 

Been to Pudding & Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing