We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we needed”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Holiday House

Welcome to our home- we would love you to come and stay with us
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our home- we would love you to come and stay with us
Hall Way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Welcome to our home- we would love you to come and stay with us
Hall Way
Front lounge
Kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
hall and stairs
hallway
Front Double Bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southport, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of four with two adult children and the house was ideal for our week's visit to the North West to visit family and friends. Very well placed for Churchtown and Southport and we would certainly stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leeramsay
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal House With Plenty of Space”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend and the house was ideal. Tidy and had everything you needed. We will be returning next year. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Many thanks for your review- we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy07941
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house great location”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

12 Chester road southport.lovely accommodation very clean & has everything you need, with in walking distance of all the local attractions. The owner Elizabeth was very helpful.strongly recommend this property we will definitely be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Thank you Andrew for your lovely comments. We look forward seeing you again ☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl b
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely house, in a great location. It was very clean and everything we needed was very thoughtfully supplied. We would certainly recommend this house and will almost certainly book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Many thanks Carl for your kind comments. Love to see you and your family return to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKJ345
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have had a great holiday. The dogs have loved the large enclosed garden. We have been near everything for days out. House has all amenities you need.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Many thanks for your comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsYork...
Leeds Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

there was everything we needed here, well equipped house and lovely big bedrooms. The owner even provided washing up liquid ,dishwasher tablets ect, we brought our own as we didnt know this, but thank you anyway. Liz the owner even left us a welcome box of chocolates which was very kind. Its a 10 min drive to southport, but we didnt find it a problem as we were out all day anyway. Thank you again Liz we had a brilliant time and the weather helped too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you Pat for the lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing