We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Norwood Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waterford Hotel(Southport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
102
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchesbottled waterb blord streetfresh fruitcooked breakfastsurrounding placesbacon sandwichpot of teashower geloff street parkinghome from hometwin bedded roomperfect hostshuge bedlovely breakfastvisiting southport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 111 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

First business trip to Southport needed over night hotel, this B&B was recommend. Have to admit first time I have used a B&B on a business trip.
Turned out to be good call friendly greeting on arrival with cup of tea, free Wifi great location close to a good choice of restaurants, and a good night's sleep followed by a good breakfast and meeting location within 10 min drive

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our party of three couples have just spent New Years Eve at the Norwood. Excellent standard of rooms - modern, comfortable and warm, and with plenty of choice at breakfast. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We would stay again and would recommend this guest house as a good quality base in the centre of Southport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

From before we arrived, Richard called us when we were stuck on the M^, to the offer of tea on arrival The Norwood exceeded our expectations. The location just off Lord Street and free parking meant all the delights of Southport were around us.
The bedroom was extremely well appointed with a very comfortable bed. the Breakfast was cooked to order at a time of our choice.
We were made to feel very welcome and given lots of local information.
The stay was made special by The Norwood.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights to attend our Rotary District Conference. From my initial welcome to my picking the car up at end of Conference all I can say is OUTSTANDING.

My room was very comfortable, I especially liked the lovely sitting room area, everything you could need was provided.

Breakfast was delicious with as much as you could eat, and wide selection of choices. I really didn't need another meal all day.

The house is attractive, clean and tranquil. Perfect for me as a solo traveller.

Approximately 3 minutes walk to either Conference Centre / theatre or Lord Street Shops. Loads of eating establishment within minutes away.

Richard and Balentina are perfect hosts, attentive with out being intrusive.

Would DEFINATELY book again. The rooms are even better than they look on their website and are much more spacious than they look.

Room Tip: I had Room 3 at the top of the stairs. Would DEFINATELY choose it again but from theeep I got at other rooms they all looked delightful.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamEssexGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Six of us stayed at The Norwood Guest House from 14-16 Sept. 2012 We had three rooms and they were all beautiful, very well equiped, very clean and comfortable
The owners were very kind, and helpful for visitors to the area.
The breakfast was magnificent, as much as you could possibly eat.
The location was great for the town and near all the attractions.
We would definately stay there again if we need a Guest House in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews