We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and drink.”

The Office Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 359 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Office is a new superb restaurant in the heart of the town centre. With sumptuous decor and classy lighting, incorporating booths for your dining pleasure.
Burnley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and drink.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Went with a couple of friends, extrtemely busy, food and drink was excellent.
Well organised, friendly staff.
Only downside is it's not very wheelchair friendly.
Would still recommend to anyone to try the food though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackjonesBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    85
    22
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Visit with group of ladies”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent food served, enjoyed by all. Pity the heating hadn't been put on earlier as it was a bitterly cold day, (Feb 21) and everytime the door opened it was like being in Antartica.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lattedrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Went to The Office for the first and all I can say is PERFECT. The food was incredible and very reasonable. The staff were excellent and very polite. Will definitely be recommending and going again !! 5*.............................................................

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boadicea8151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Works Christmas do”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Considering we were such a large party, our food arrived quickly, to order and was delicious. Good female vocalist on who got us all up dancing. Great night, thanks

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Coweam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“1st visit - but definitely not the last.”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Visited today with a friend who had recommended it. We nearly cancelled because of the appalling weather but I was glad we hadn't. The food was incredibly good. Beautifully presented, innovative and amazing value at £10 for two courses. I had fish cakes with a spicy Thai dipping sauce to start. They had a crispy coating which wasn't greasy, and the sauce delicious. For my main course I had chicken stuffed with spinach and cheese, coated with a creamed pea purée and served on a bed of creamy smooth mash, with sugar snap peas and carrot. The service was attentive but not intrusive and the decor very modern but classy.
The only downside for us was having to keep our coats on, but to be fair the temperature outside was 0 degrees, and the restaurant had not long opened.
Will go back, but when it is warmer!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Office Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to The Office Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing