We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well recommended bit needs updating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salvatore's Ristorante

Salvatore's Ristorante
Ranked #24 of 352 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well recommended bit needs updating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service but the decor is feeling a bit dated. I really like the open kitchen where you can see your meals bein prepared and the portions are excellent sizes. You won't leave hungry!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    210
    84
    47
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food great service and nice ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Do not miss out on this fantastic little restaurant. It really is a little gem. Salvatore and his staff will provide you with attentive service and fantastic food in a relaxed atmosphere. Be careful though as Salvatore ( dance teacher) will get you up for a dance or two. My wife and I visited the restaurant on Saturday evening 23/02/13 and we had a really enjoyable night. Salvatore taught my wife how to do the cha cha as I got up and did my own rendition with the waitress, who told me she actually loves her job. The female singer was very good and the food was exceptional. A big thank you for a very enjoyable evening. Salvatore we will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rickoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Visited last night (Saturday) with my wife, daughter and her boyfriend. Main reason for returning visit was that the restaurant had cabaret on, and being a Saturday evening thought it would be a nice "touch". As is happened the only average part of the evening was the owners choice of cabaret, which unfortunately was very "bland"
However the ambiance of the owners and staff well made up for the average singer.
Three of us plumped for the table d'hote selection at a very reasonable Saturday night price of £18.95, with my daughter going for A la carte.
All 4 starters and meals selected were not only plentiful but of an exceptional high quality, and incredible taste. The sweets again were plentiful with a large choice, all being made on the premisses. Small'ish restaurant but full. This excellent meal was washed down with 2 bottles of excellent Rose, 2 beers, plus coffee and brandy. Total price £110.00 for 4 people. Excellent Value and excellent food.
Worth noting is that Salvatore himself is an accomplished dancer as with his staff, and after the meals were served "ALL" proceeded to teach a little dancing and create a super party atmosphere. Well done Salvatore, staff and an excellent kitchen

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Len O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delightful afternoon lunch with a warm welcome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

After a busy day shopping we popped into Salvatore's for lunch, we were given a warm welcome by Salvatore himself he was the perfect gentleman and host, we ate from the lunch time menu which at £10 for two meals was fantastic value !! the food was delicious hot and plentiful, infact none of us left anything it was so good, Salvatore chatted to us about his dancing classes he was a lovely man, we were made to feel so welcome that we all said we would return in the near future with friends for an evening meal as there is also entertainment and dancing which sounds like really good fun... thank you for your hospitality Salvatore we shall see you soon.. maybe for that waltz !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MerseysideLovestosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

A party of us ate here for a birthday meal, having never been before i didnt know what to expect and but was very pleasantly suprised! The service was brilliant, i couldnt fault the staff one bit, very friendly and enthusiastic! the food was lovely very tasty and had such a wide selection available and for such great value! I will definatley be returning.Everyone in the party was very pleased. Great atmosphere :) thank you for fab evening!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Ristorante also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Salvatore's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing