We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Salvatore's Ristorante
Ranked #23 of 357 Restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Southport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

A party of us ate here for a birthday meal, having never been before i didnt know what to expect and but was very pleasantly suprised! The service was brilliant, i couldnt fault the staff one bit, very friendly and enthusiastic! the food was lovely very tasty and had such a wide selection available and for such great value! I will definatley be returning.Everyone in the party was very pleased. Great atmosphere :) thank you for fab evening!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    217
    85
    50
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly and full of flavour”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A very warm and friendly welcome from Salvatore. The menu was excellent with good variety for all tastes. The food was well presented,hot and very very tasty!!! Salvatore was the perfect host and kept us entertained with dancing lessons!!!! A GREAT FUN NIGHT with plenty of laughter. obviously they have a great staff team to provide such a wonderful atmosphere and service. Certainly well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank valbar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
428 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good food but please refurbish”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Busy place and good menu 2 for £10. Chose spaghetti carbonara and meat feast pizza, both of which came promptly and were very tasty and both plates emptied. I can't fault the food we had and they also brought us crusty bread and butter for no additional charge. Drinks a bit pricey at £2.20 for a small diet coke. My only real criticism is this place is so very dated in it's decor. It doesnt look like it has been brought into this century It needs a major overhaul of everything from flooring to furniture, as has a look of a cafe which it really isn't rather than a restaurant. Wouldn't want to go in the evening as felt there was no ambience but for lunch it was fine. Great location on Lord St but maybe only for the blue rinse brigade I'm afraid.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElleBee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Friendly Atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our first visit to Salvatores, we received a warm welcome which is always a good start. A very good menu plus specials. We ate late afternoon and just had a main course each, food was of a very good standard and not small portion with a good selection of vegetables.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marshallLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Singing in the New Year”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We visited this restaurant in the middle of December and had a very enjoyable experience. The meal was good and the singer was a very pleasant surprise. He kept us entertained without being intrusive to our dining experience.
We decided to spend our New Year's Eve there, and we were not disappointed. A female singer this time, and she was just as good. She entertained us all evening, and we celebrated the New Year with champagne, singing, and dancing.
The price was very reasonable considering the special occasion. The restaurant was full, but service was prompt and the food hot and delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Ristorante also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Salvatore's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing