We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Italia

Casa Italia
Ranked #65 of 356 Restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its ok”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Went here on a saturday night, on first impressions it is a nice authentic looking establishment. Staff were friendly. We ordered garlic bread to start, but i was not impressed by this at all. It didn't taste very garlicky, was quite thin and dry. For main course i had risotto which was quite nice, but not the best i have ever had. Service wasn't brilliant either, had to ask for drinks a couple of times and the bill a couple of times too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vixen222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    121
    57
    33
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Great choice of food. Staff really pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. Waitress even supplied me with her reading glasses. Decor was like being in little Italy. Food great, antipasta for 2 delicious and owner really accommodating. Excellent will be back next time in southport

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillybean65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Been going to this Italian for a few years now and the staff have got to know us and we are always great with a kiss and the gents get a hand shake which I think is really nice to be welcomed that way, any the food is excellent as always the seating is well spaced out and again nothing is to much trouble prices are good well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annmarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Visited August Bank Holiday Monday. Had a good meal and the service was excellent even though they had just had a power cut.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKW6989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great food with a very extensive menu. Service is good and staff are really friendly and welcoming. Good wine list and the Peroni lager is excellent. Will definitely return next time we are in Southport.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patandmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Italia also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Casa Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing