We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Meal”
Review of Bistro21

Bistro21
Ranked #1 of 359 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a small, family owned restaurant based in the heart of Southport, just off Lord Street. We offer a contemporary cuisine, using only the finest ingredients, freshly prepared each day by our award-winning chefs.
Preston, Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've been here a few times now and never once been disappointed. if you like steak then this is the place to eat. The steak is amazing! The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere, relaxed and chilled. The staff are fantastic tending to your every need. This will always be a place to eat for me!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FIFILEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    76
    20
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Langs bistro”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Every time we have been the food has been first class been for lunch and dinner booked again for mother day can't wait to go back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holiday4246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

4 of us went for lunch and were all impressed. The restaurant is small warm and very welcoming. Excellent service in a comfortable setting with a good value 2course menu was exactly what we hoped for. The food was well presented and delicious. We washed it down with a nice bottle of wine. Having really enjoyed the experience, we are now planning a visit for the taster evening menu. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Whitey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food !! Lovely Athmosphere”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Went here with friends for my birthday - we all had the tasting menu - you get to choose 3 starters and 2 main courses Mmmmmmm Mmmmmmmm Mmmmmmmm - we then shared the Assiette of the Day (4 mini deserts) and a cheese board
The meal was divine - food really tasty and more than enough even though it is a tasting menu
Can't wait to go back again :D

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancs
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I met up with an old friend for lunch yesterday and she suggested we eat here, what a great choice. The lunchtime offer of two courses for £8 seemed too good to be true and I expected the portions to be small, quite the contrary, and despite both of us liking something sweet for afters we were too full. I started with the pate which came with four small pieces of toast a side salad and chutney, followed by the fish and chips which came with a pea puree and butternut squash...presentation was excellent and the fish was beautifully cooked in a crisp batter. My friend had the garlic mushrooms for a starter and then the duo of pork, which also looked and I believe tasted yummy. The service throughout was excellent, we had a lot to catch up on and took a while too choose what we wanted...too busy chatting to read the menu......but we were given plenty of time to decide and had a nice leisurely lunch. The total bill came to £25 which included two soft drinks and two coffees - such good value for money considering the quality of the food, surroundings and service. This little gem is tucked away behind Lord Street so you need to go and search it out, I will definately be returning and recommending to friends

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tibby-the-Tabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro21 also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Bistro21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing