We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
$57
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Metro(Southport)(Great Value!)
$62
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Braemar Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
$75
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Edendale House(Southport)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,524)
Filter reviews
3,524 results
Traveler rating
2,206
983
227
73
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,206
983
227
73
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe underground car parkfifth floorblackpool towerexcellent hotelmodern hotelevening mealenjoyable staylovely roomlord streetshort breakreception staffstayed for one nightcomfy bedself servicebreakfast was excellenttown centremarine
Filter
Updating list...
3,379 - 3,384 of 3,524 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Booked this hotel as a suprise for my husbands birthday.
This hotel is outstanding, it is so quiet, we actually thought we were the only ones sleeping there.
The rooms are so clean with the comfiest of beds with crisp white bedding.
Excellent food, and professsional staff that are very helpful.
The rooms are very roomy and have lovely views.
The hotel is near the sea, beach, and a large retail area on ocean plaza that has entertainment and eating areas.
Just a fantastic hotel in every way. Very classy with tasteful decor.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shell080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Many thanks for your recent glowing review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your liking, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

I hope you enjoyed the show.

regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We had a lovely evening - the food and the service was first class. I hope that you continue to participate in the scheme. I will tell others about the quality of the hotel (my wife and I were former residents of Southport).

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Bircle1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor, we are grateful for your kind comments and hope that we can continue to participate in the Times promotion and others like it for a long time so that guests may enjoy our hotel again and again.

Regards

Enda Rylands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Spotless, friendly, welcoming, amazing breakfast, great location... if the bed would have been a kingsize then it would have been perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2011

Many thanks for your recent review, we are so glad your enjoyed your visit to the hotel and that your experience was as you would expect from our hotel. The staff are a credit to the hotel and they will be pleased to see themslves recognised in this way.

Enda and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We have just stayed again at this hotel i say again as we have been here on more than 30 occasions. The staff are friendly and profesional in there manner as have the duty managers. If there has ever been any issues we have had them sorted out quickly. The rooms are brilliant, most have great views but the ones that cant be beaten are the marine lake exec rooms with wall to floor windows all around the large rooms. there is also a free secure under ground car park . We are returning in a few weeks time and cant wait.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshire20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2011

Once again we are grateful for your extremely positive review, we do enjoy looking after our guests and the staff will be delighted to see another positive review.

Regards

Enda and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We wanted a chilled out break for my birthday. We had seen the Ramada Plaza on our last visit to Southport so decided to book it. It was just what we wanted! Its a new hotel, the rooms are excellent, and the food is wonderful. We had a dinner bed and breakfast deal - the breakfasts had everything you could want, and the evening meals were delicious. Service is just right, friendly but not over friendly. The room had nice views, the bed was so comfortable, it was all very clean. The location, (between the shore and the shopping area) is brilliant. We didn't do a lot - walked along the pier and prom, and browsed the shops then relaxed in the hotel. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagpieJaybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2011

Myself and the staff are delighted you enjoyed your short break with us and glad you found time to review this visit here on Tripadvisor.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Enda and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews