We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,556)
Filter reviews
3,556 results
Traveler rating
2,224
994
229
74
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,224
994
229
74
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe underground car parkfifth floorblackpool towerexcellent hotelmodern hotelevening mealenjoyable staylovely roomlord streetshort breakreception staffstayed for one nightbuffet styleself servicecomfy bedbreakfast was excellenttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 3,556 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Just returned from a few days stay at Ramada Plaza. Welcome by reception staff excellent very friendly. Room with a view which was lovely over the bridges. Room was very clean. Bathroom was bright & modern. The room itself was comfortable but could do with an upgrade. Although I must re-iterate very clean. The breakfast was sufficient food tasty enough but always lukewarm. And would have been nice to see fresh fruit offered instead of tinned fruit. Coffee was tasteless. Service was ok when it wasn't too busy. Dined one night of our stay in restaurant and although it was fairly quiet we waited a long time for our meal and prices are high compared to other nice eateries in Southport so all in all it's worth eating outwith this hotel. Staff were pleasant and would return

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snowie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLittleDM, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

I am delighted to know you were welcomed so warmly and the views were enjoyed and made the review, as these are all most definitely great assets of our hotel. We have just recently begun a refurbishment of the 5th floor bedrooms and in all rooms have added things like smart TVs, Egyptian linen etc so we are absolutely committed to investing heavily in the rooms and ensuring they remain fresh and modern as well as comfortable. I am a little confused you would think our fruit selection at breakfast is tinned, the fruit salad is freshly prepared daily, we offer 3 types of fresh melon and pineapple slices, as well as whole fresh fruit, apples, bananas etc. The wait times in the restaurant are not acceptable and I am sorry for this. I do hope we will see you again. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Very nice hotel in excellent position on the front with good views . Ideal position for shows (next door)and 5 minute walk to Lord street shopping area.Excellent parking facilities underneath hotel and very secure.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank norib1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLittleDM, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. I agree we could not be any better placed for your convieinince when visiting the theatre. Hope to see you again soon. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

I organised a golfing trip to the UK for 24 pharmacists and friends from Australia. This hotel was ideal for our needs - large twin rooms with two double beds in each, good food for dinner and breakfasts, great service - nothing was too much trouble - and ideally located close to the centre of Southport. So much better than the ageing hotel for the aged we stayed at on previous trips.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rham5221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLittleDM, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Thank you for such a great review. I am delighted you were so pleased with the experonce you had. Hope to see you again soon. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

On the whole the hotel was excellent. The reception, bar staff and waitresses were very good and very helpful and friendly. The big let down for us was the restaurant on the first evening of our stay. After having our starter, we had to wait 45 minutes for our main course. Every time we asked the waiting on staff were very apologetic, but at no time were we approached by the restaurant supervisors (which there were two of them). When we finally received our meals I asked the waiter to pass on to the restaurant manager that we were not at all happy with the service, he said he had been told he could offer us free drinks. We are still at a loss as to why she did not come over and apologise and offer them herself. We were not after anything free, we just wanted our meal at a reasonable time.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbK7968WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLittleDM, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review of the hotel. I am really pleased to hear how you were welcomed and the lovely feedback re our team. I am disappointed with your experience of the restaurant and I do thank you for highlighting that to us so that we can concentrate on that area. I do hope we will see you again soon. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Lovely situation, walks along the Marine Lake and just ten minutes into Lord Street. The hotel rooms
overlooking the road can have traffic noise. Some area's of the hotel is looking tired. Sofa's in the reception area need replacing. The rooms are spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are lovely.
Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valerieelizabethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaLittleDM, Deputy General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Its great to hear the location of the hotel was so perfect for you to enjoy the local scenery. As you have mentioned our standards in the hotel are incredibly high as is our attention to detail within the quality of our furnishings. A huge amount of investment is underway with a refurbishment already beginning on our 5th floor and there is much more to come. Hope to see you again soon. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews