We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even the towels smell good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed June 3/4 and this hotel was as good as ever. Clean, comfortable room, extensive coastal view, great selection for breakfast and convenient. Parking below hotel. Wifi faster than last time here. Staff attitude good. Thank you to all concerned in keeping up standards.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank DerbyshireTourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for the great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Glad that you enjoyed the improved FREE WIFI provision.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,020)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Southport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,119 - 2,125 of 3,020 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels but this is the first where everyone appears happy and looking to help and make your stay welcoming and enjoyable. This also is evident in the appearance of the hotel. The rooms are modern, well maintained and clean with everything included to make your stay comfortable. The hotel is also well located for all of Southport's attractions.
This was my first stay but I will return.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank Charles Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Many thanks for the great review, I am delighted that you noticed how happy all the staff are, they really are a great team and your comments will be passed on.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very comfortable and affordable hotel.
Great location and friendly staff.
Good food at night and a great manly breakfast in the morning.
Well Serviced. The hotel is well maintained and kept clean at all times.
Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for this great review, delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you noticed how clean the hotel is, we have a great housekeeping team and we are very proud of our record for cleanliness.

We hop to see you again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel, in southport, is the best place I have ever stayed, absolutely spotless, even a mini bar, not a mark anywhere, had the best nights sleep ever, even the toiletries, smell lovely, I would even buy them if I could, great big 2 double beds, , and the quilt we had over us, well, everyone has commented, on them light but warm, asked hotel where we could purchase! We went when it was on offer, which was even better still, so,,, if your looking for quality , and cleanliness , you have it all, the food, we had was al a carte, which we don't like, this I feel is the only downside ,

Room Tip: Keep checking for offers on the website, sign up,
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kath b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our new super light duvets to be so comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just returned home from a short break at this hotel . The management and all the staff were excellent , nothing was too much trouble. The room was exceptional and the view was awesome. This is a 4star hotel but with 5 star treatment. Can't wait to go back again .

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

What a perfect review, many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, I am delighted you had such a good time and that everything was to your liking.

Hope to see you again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely short break at this lovely hotel & have nothing but praise for the staff, service, food, accommodation & value for money. Highly recommended for couples & families in particular. Fantastic location & lots to do in Southport for all ages. Thanks to all the staff - you are a credit to yourselves & your business.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Fridaysrock11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, it was great that you found us to be great value for money and that you found everything to your liking.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Clean, spacious room, friendly staff, super location, good value for money. Spent two nights here and had fab time. lots of seaside attractions on the doorstep. Free wifi throughout the hotel was an added bonus. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Many thanks for the great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of you stay and in particular the FREE WIFI. We do hope to see you again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.5 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Southport

Address: Promenade, Southport PR9 0DZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Southport
#1 Business Hotel in Southport
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Southport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#2 Family Hotel in Southport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range: $96 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Southport is a four star hotel, perfectly situated alongside the beautiful Marine Lake, central to all Southport has to offer. All rooms offer fantastic views, whether this is across the sandy beaches to Blackpool or over the Marine Lake Bridge to Southport's ocean plaza, all equally stunning. The hotel is within easy reach to some popular world class golf courses including Royal Birkdale and Royal Lytham. Just a short walk from Lord Street, lined with shops, boutiques and wine bars. Underground parking is available and our helpful concierge will be waiting to greet you with a smile. All rooms have high speed internet, king size beds and 24 hour room service, everything you need for a comfortable stay for business or relaxing whilst enjoying a night away from the kids! Enjoy a bite in our award winning on-site restaurant, Marine Brasserie, or order room service while you watch blockbuster movies on your flat-screen TV. Our Marine Lake suites feature floor-to-ceiling curved windows and balconies, offering panoramic views of the coast. Looking for something more corporate?....we do that too!..... Meeting and banquet facilities, capable of hosting up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Southport Hotel Southport
Ramada Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing