We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to southport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business trip to southport”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

THe Ramada plaza in southport has great rooms, very polite and helpful staff, great facilities, the only down points for me were that the bar was quite expensive (hoping most business mens expenses would cover it) and also the internet access was far from adequate. Parking was great. i would love to stay here again if they sorted out the wi-fi

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean-Robusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKennedy, Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi Dean,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay although please accept my apologies that you left disappointed with our bar prices and Wi-Fi service. We test our broadband connection weekly to ensure we are able to offer a fast and efficient service and we will continue to carry out these tests and upgrade the facility where necassary.

We also carry out regular reviews of all our prices including in our Marine Bar & Brasserie. We endeavour to be competitive with other 4-star hotels in the local area and will continue to monitor the prices we offer to our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback, I hope we will be welcoming you back soon.

Thomas Kennedy
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,745
    823
    185
    58
    28
See reviews for
535
1,463
81
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

No complaints. Everything about this hotel was great. Food was excellent, comfort great and really helpful staff. Facilities are great and tha hotel is spotless. Ideally located with plenty round about.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKennedy, Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hi Gary,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us.

I'm delighted that we exceeded your expectations throughout every aspect of your stay with us and I have passed your kind comments onto the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thomas Kennedy
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Well I went there for a Sunday Lunch on March 24th the hotel restaurant was very nice
the decor was of a good standard. the staff very pleasant. but the service was very slow we
waited long periods between our courses and the staff all seem to have no get up and go in them
we could not believe how slow they all walked on the day. like they had all just got out of bed.
we had a nice meal even if they did forget to bring our Yorkshire pudding with the meal. not
everyone in my party enjoyed their meal. otherwise it was ok. and not to bad price wise either!!!
if the staff that waited on the Tables where a bit quicker moving around that would make the service better.Both male/female staff. I got the idea that they had all just come out of training as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKennedy, Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Marine Brasserie for you and your family to enjoy Sunday Lunch. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our food and the decor and ambience in our restaurant.

However please accept my apologies that the service on the day was not to our usual high standards. I have discussed your review with the team and we will continue to invest in staff trarining to ensure we are able to consistently deliver a high standard at all times.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thomas Kennedy
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is quite probably one of the smartest hotels in Southport.
Excellent staff, excellent food, parking is easy and hassle free.
Stayed here about 5 times now and always look forward to my return visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_James_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKennedy, Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel as your preferred choice of accomodation when you visit Southport. Thank you also for reviewing your experiences with us via Tripadvisor.

Your regular custom is greatly appreciated and I'm delighted that we continue to exceed your expectations throughout every aspect of our hotel.

I have passed your comments onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thomas Kennedy
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have just spent 3 nights here and it was a delight! The staff were so very helpful from the moment I arrived and couldn't have done more for me.

The rooms were spacious, clean and modern, I had a great view across the Irish Sea and could even see Blackpool Tower! Bathrooms, again modern and extremely clean.

The restaurant and bar are delightful and the summer terrace is a great place for a afternoon drink or two!

There is a casino and a few restaurants located adjacent to the hotel. I didn't get time to visit but they look great!

The breakfast is great value (£10 pp at time of booking)and of excellent quality and choice!

The location is perfect, just a few minutes to the Lord Street shops, right on the front for the attractions and just a few minutes walk from Soutport Station that has trains to Liverpool and beyond, every 15 minutes or so.

There is a private hotel car park under the hotel and it is free (when I went anyway - although they were installing entrance/exit barriers during my stay)

A big thank you to all the excellent staff at the Ramada Plaza Southport, I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for hight floor to get the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKennedy, Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi Andrew,

Thanks for the great review!

We aim to exceed the expectations of each and every induvidual guest and I'm delighted that we achieved our aim throughout your stay.

It's great that you left here satisfied with every aspect our hotel including our Marine Bar & Brasserie and the view from our guest bedrooms.

Thank you also for such kind comments about our team, I have passed on your thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thomas Kennedy
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Saturday night in May. Restaurant food was excellent as was the service. Room spotless, plush and comfortable bed. Hassle free parking under the hotel. I'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slap_n_Tickle37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKennedy, Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Ramada Plaza as your preferred choice of accomodation for your recent visit to Southport.

Thank you also for taking the time to review your experience via Tripadvisor.

I'm delighted that we exceeded your expectations throughout every aspect of your stay with us. It's great that you found our guest bedrooms, Marine Brasserie and the service we provide to your satisfaction.

We often post special offers onto our website so please do not hesitate to check or call us direct if you are looking to return.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thomas Kennedy
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallasey uk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

An excellent hotel check in was smooth,theres a car park under the hotel with access to both the hotel and the casino next door.The room was well laid out with all the usual facilities you would expect from a Hotel in this class.The room we were in also had a great view which was a lovely surprise.we had breakfast and that was excellent.I found the service throughout this hotel first class really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonywest4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasKennedy, Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hi Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us via Tripadvisor.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our location perfect for your needs. We aim to exceed the expectations of all our guests and It's great that the team here provided you with a first class service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thomas Kennedy
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 24 in Southport
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 24 in Southport
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 24 in Southport
653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.6 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 24 in Southport
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Southport

Property: Ramada Plaza Southport
Address: Promenade, Southport PR9 0DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Southport
#1 Business Hotel in Southport
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Southport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#2 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Southport is a four star hotel, perfectly situated alongside the beautiful Marine Lake, central to all Southport has to offer. All rooms offer fantastic views, whether this is across the sandy beaches to Blackpool or over the Marine Lake Bridge to Southport's ocean plaza, all equally stunning. The hotel is within easy reach to some popular world class golf courses including Royal Birkdale and Royal Lytham. Just a short walk from Lord Street, lined with shops, boutiques and wine bars. Underground parking is available and our helpful concierge will be waiting to greet you with a smile. All rooms have high speed internet, king size beds and 24 hour room service, everything you need for a comfortable stay for business or relaxing whilst enjoying a night away from the kids! Enjoy a bite in our award winning on-site restaurant, Marine Brasserie, or order room service while you watch blockbuster movies on your flat-screen TV. Our Marine Lake suites feature floor-to-ceiling curved windows and balconies, offering panoramic views of the coast. Looking for something more corporate?....we do that too!..... Meeting and banquet facilities, capable of hosting up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Plaza Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Southport Hotel Southport
Ramada Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing