We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just been back for our 4th visit-can't wait for next year!”
Review of The Copplehouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Copplehouse
Ranked #20 of 38 Southport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just been back for our 4th visit-can't wait for next year!”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Just returned after a week at the Copplehouse. Staying with Chris and Helen is more like visiting friends than staying at a guest house for us. We've been there 4 times now and we always thoroughly enjoy our stay. The Copplehouse is well placed to visit shops and restaurants along Lord Street and the seafront and Marine Lake are just around the corner. The hospitality is second to none. We are always welcomed with a pot of tea and a chat on our arrival. The rooms that we've stayed in have been very well appointed and a real pleasure to return 'home' to at the end of a busy sightseeing day. All in all we have always been very happy with the Copplehouse and are always impressed by the quality and standard of the service that Helen and Chris give. See you next year! X

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
56
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at Copplehouse. Chris and Helen made us very welcome. Full English breakfast beautifully cooked. Clean comfortable rooms. Would highly recommend this hotel in Southport.

Ann & Alan Lurgan
N. Ireland

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ALennon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I`m writing this review on behalf of my parents who thoroughly enjoyed a 3 night break there with my 5 yr old autistic daughter 3 wks ago. They said they simply couldn`t fault a single thing! Helen & Chris were very friendly & welcoming & also very patient & understanding with my daughter. They also said that the rooms were absolutely spotless clean, the food was beautiful & nothing was too much trouble for Helen & Chris, who wanted to ensure that their stay was "perfect." They truly did feel at home & are now hoping to plan a return trip back there soon, in fact, they said they`d never waste time looking elsewhere, because nothing could possibly top this wonderful accommodation! Many thanks from all of us x

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola02052004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Well priced excellent location it is very clean and hospitable booked to go back

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trotskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

convenient location, simple accommodation but clean and tidy. Friendly owners.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-Upon-Humber
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Bedroom was simply furnished and spotless. Helen and Chris were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent, and the price reasonable. What more can you want?

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareEa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton le Willows England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2011

very friendly couple(Chris & Helen) who run this very helpful rooms very tidy with wifi with excellent reception
was made to feel at home from the moment we arrrived
would recomend to all excellent stay

Darren & Lorraine

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilky_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 24 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Ambassador Townhouse
The Ambassador Townhouse
#1 of 38 in Southport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Metro
The Metro
#10 of 38 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Le Maitre
Le Maitre
#7 of 38 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Copplehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Copplehouse

Property: The Copplehouse
Address: 16 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a comfortable and affordable stay in a friendly, family run bed and breakfast. We are centrally located in the heart of Southport between Lord Street and the Pier and only minutes away from the train station. We offer single, double, twin and family rooms, alongside a spacious dining room and large TV lounge. We provide an exceptional service and look forward to accommodating you whether you are here on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Copplehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Copplehouse Southport, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing