We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Southport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Garden Court Guest House
Ranked #10 of 41 Southport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Have stayed here many times whilst visiting a relative in a residential home. Having travelled extensively at home and abroad this is certainly one of the most friendly, helpful and homely of the B&B's
Would recommend it to anyone staying in Southport

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 256 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here every time we have visited Southport... Absolutely love it. Very friendly and cosy place, with much attention to detail. Rooms are always clean and the breakfast is lovely. A very accommodating and accomplished little setup. Comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedBrickTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nicely decorated, and comfortable rooms. Lovely bathroom seemed a very new addition. Although the owner seemed very busy at breakfast we had a good chat with his assistant who wasa very friendly and knowledgable about the area. We also benefitted from free car parking right outside. All in all a definate place to return to and we give it 10/10!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnyboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a great b&b, terrific rooms, free parking, wonderful breakfast choices, terrific prices and fabulous host!!
What more can be said, why pay hotel prices in the area when the Garden Court hotel offers similar if not better than establishments way more expensive?
We particularly enjoyed the eggs benedict, way-to-go Dave, perfect poached eggs every time!!

Thanks again, Tel and Mel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellyt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Having recently had a poor experience in southport we chose more wisely this time. Wonderful rooms, nice decor, lovely bathroom and great staff. Also great value for money, don't let the cheap price put you off!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sledgeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We made a late booking at this very nice b&b. David the host was very accomadating and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great price for a room which included a fully cooked breakfast. We would definatly stay again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbayly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here Wednesday 28th & Thursday 29th August 2013, Only booked online very late evening the night before arrival. Made to feel very welcome on arrival, Our first impression of the room was very cosy, very tidy and a fantastic modern shower/wash room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast awesome. The location was great, just sufficiently away from the centre but also close enough to walk to the shops and attractions in minutes. Also to Dave's young assistant, very helpful, smiley and bubbly. Would definitely recommend staying here, we will definitely be back. Keep up the great work Dave and Thanks, Dawn & Andy

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Court Guest House

Address: 22 Bank Square, Southport PR9 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range: $87 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, family-run traditional bed and breakfast updated to provide a warm, comfortable, clean and modern home away from home. All rooms have all the usual facilities and benefit from digital free-view LCD TV sets, access to free WI-FI, and perhaps most importantly, comfy beds! Ideally located to make the most of Southport's many attractions and just over the road from the Southport Theatre and Convention centre. Our home-cooked breakfast is a must and will certainly set you up for the day, as many previous guests have kindly commented on. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Garden Court Guest House Hotel Southport
The Garden Court Guest House Southport, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing