We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Garden Court Guest House
Ranked #10 of 41 Southport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Great size family room, excellent location and fantastic hosts! (really enjoyed the breakfasts!!) will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bergriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 256 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

enjoyed a short break here again. room very clean. breakfast very good.remarkable value compared to what you can pay around southport.
parking can be a problem.even though there are only 2 parking spaces on the front of the house,david usually has a number of permits to allow you to park opposite free of charge.
less than 5 minuites walk to the beginning of the main shopping street.
As someone pointed out before,a daysaver ticket on the train only costs £4-50. so you can enjoy a trip to liverpool or even chester for the day.
with such sites as tripadviser on the internet,any short comings would soon be highlighted.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwacker2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Our third stay at Garden Court for business and meeting friends. David and Adele always make us feel very welcome.We always need to have early breakfast because we need to be at the Woodvale Show by 8am and David is happy to oblige. The lovely breakfast means we don't have to worry about finding lunch, while we are working - keeps us going until Dinner! We love the location and have found great places to eat or to have a drink without taking the car or having to walk too far.
Many thanks to David and Adele and hope to see you again in 2012!
Kate & Mick Delaney. Cath and Gus Combe

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakemaker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Garden Court is the place to stay when visiting Southport. We have just had a week there and it was excellent. David and Adele are the perfect hosts, lovely, lovely people that make your stay with them really special. Their hotel is sparkling clean, very comfortable, serves excellent breakfasts and is in a very good location. When visiting Southport again it will definitely be The Garden Court Hotel for our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The location is good as it's a short walk to the station, the shops, and very close to the promenade. The breakfast was good with a nice selection. The owners were extremely welcoming and helpful. I arrived a few hours earlier than check-in just to drop off my bags but was allowed to go up to my room as it was ready. I would return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabelauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was our 3rd year staying at Garden Court and everytime it gets better. Modern decoration with added touches that made it a unique stay compared to other places. It is value for money with out a doubt. David and Adele are very welcoming and accomodated our every need. Lots of variety at breakfast with more items also being introduced to the menu. We are already planning our annual trip for next year.

Thank you Dave and Adele,

From Hayley, Carl, Leanne, Danny, Lynda and Tim

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyLaurent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

When we arrived at The Garden Court Guest House we were greeted by David and Adele. They were fabulous people especially David who was always happy to help. We were shown to our room (Number 5) and our mouths dropped open the moment we stepped in. It was absolutely fabulous. Very modern and spacious. In the toilet there was a very good sized Shower. In the Area across the bridge there is Resturants, Shops and entertainment including The Vue Cinema. Also in the area there are lots of Pubs. Fabulous people, Fabulous Guest House, Fabulous Area - What more could anyone ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holzhotel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ambassador Townhouse
The Ambassador Townhouse
#1 of 41 in Southport
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Court Guest House

Address: 22 Bank Square, Southport PR9 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range: $89 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, family-run traditional bed and breakfast updated to provide a warm, comfortable, clean and modern home away from home. All rooms have all the usual facilities and benefit from digital free-view LCD TV sets, access to free WI-FI, and perhaps most importantly, comfy beds! Ideally located to make the most of Southport's many attractions and just over the road from the Southport Theatre and Convention centre. Our home-cooked breakfast is a must and will certainly set you up for the day, as many previous guests have kindly commented on. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Garden Court Guest House Hotel Southport
The Garden Court Guest House Southport, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing