We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barbucci

Barbucci
Ranked #8 of 114 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Introduced by my daughter. Who lives in Tenby
One of the best selections I have seen in a small town restaurant.
Beware -steps to get down to the resteurant

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NG210BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    120
    28
    19
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent signature dishes and good chilled atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was on business for a few days in Tenby and asked a colleague for a recommendation of a good place to eat. Barbucci is set away from the main street (10 minute walk) and we would never have found it if it wasn't recommended to us, but I'm glad we asked. This qwerky restaurant (bit like the beatles cavern) has a great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and above all great food. They were helpful in that they were keen to talk about the dishes (Knowledgeable ,not just serving food) and could therefore recommend suitable ones to your taste. It was so good we went back the next day......an excellent find!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penally, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Too many things on the menu - dead give away that they can't get it right. That's probably why the low lighting makes it almost impossible to see what you are eating. Check out the local paper for the last time the environmental health called

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank beachyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Take away cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Ordered take away so much to choose from menu should of rang a bell ! Partner picked up food on time all gone cold and chutneys and sauces invisible the main course was a sauce they had put cooked chicken very disappointing ;-(

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deberella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Can't speak for the restaurant but we ordered a takeaway from our holiday let in Saundersfoot and I can honestly say it was one of the best indian meals we have ever had. The staff were polite and friendly on the phone and were happy to make a custom dish for me being vegetarian. It was delivered speedily with no trouble finding us on a holiday park, the food was piping hot and the portions very generous. The quality and quantity of the chicken breast in my spouse's korma was excellent and both our meals were fragrant and delicious, you could taste individual spices and flavourings in them eg almond and coconut. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a great takeaway and great service, also not too expensive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbucci also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Barbucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing