We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Barbucci

Barbucci
Ranked #17 of 113 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Superb Indian hidden down near the railway in Tenby. Excellent meal great service, very good chutney tray. Have eaten in lots of Indian restaurant and would judge this one of the best.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    122
    31
    20
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

excellent meal and value for money, would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Tenby
the staff were very friendly and professional and the food was very tasty, cant wait to go again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vw34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Tenby”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We visited twice in one weeks holiday! Poppadoms and chutneys
were excellent. Menu had many dishes we had not seen before. Lovely restauraunt and great staff. Very attentive couldn't do enough for us. It really is value for money as portion sizes are great! If you're a bit curry mad like us then this is the place for you. Much much better than the Indians in the town centre. Will be visiting again and again :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fionaleighh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awful Experience.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I visited this place with my husband and four children after getting a reasonable takeaway during our holiday in Tenby the previous year. I have NEVER experienced such a rude "welcome" in all my years.

We arrived just after 6pm to an empty restaurant. We hadn't booked. After waiting for quite sometime to get someone's attention (there were several waiters, none of whom greeted us), my husband eventually spoke to one of them. He asked for a table for 6 and the waiter said he would have to check the bookings. He told us that we could sit in the seats next to the entrance which had some kind of decorative wooden chains hanging down between the restaurant and the bar. He said in the rudest, most aggressive manner: "but nobody can sit in these two seats as if you break them, then I can't afford that". We were both taken aback. It was just completely bizarre and entirely unnecessary. You just don't speak to customers like that.

We ordered drinks (which turned out to be a very warm bottled beer) and the menus. The drinks arrived and then one of the other waiters turned the Hoover on and started vacuuming the restaurant on the other side of the water feature. I actually thought at first that he's spilt something on the carpet. Anyway, the hoovering went on and on until he came round to where we were sat towards our table. He said "I hope you don't mind if I just Hoover round here". I wasn't sure if he was asking us to vacate the table or if he was asking if we minded vacuum round our feet.

We decided to leave. The manager (I think it was the manager), did apologise and invited us to stay. We both appreciated his response, however we felt so uncomfortable by that point we felt we had no option but to leave.

Terrible shame as we were all so looking forward to the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank SALLYCAHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food, unusual location”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

superb food and very fair prices, meant that we ate and drank more - other curry houses take note!

service a little abrupt, but very polite.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thestonefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbucci also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Barbucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing