We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the "Hot" dishes”
Review of Barbucci

Barbucci
Ranked #17 of 113 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go for the "Hot" dishes”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Had an enjoyable evening in this restaurant, the menu is quite extensive and a lot different to other Indian restaurants. i.e. menu is set out, mild, medium and hot. I had a chicken tikka "Mumbai" off the "medium" part however was more mild. So next time will chose off the "hot" part as will definitely go back when next in Tenby. Our night there was a little amusing as we had a new waiter and he did a few odd things. i.e. we said we would have one large bottle of cobra to share between two of us as was nearing the end of the meal. He brought it over, we said we would be sharing it but he kindly poured it nearly all out into my colleagues pint glass. The other staff were really good and friendly and am sure when we go back this newbie will be as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dannysmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    122
    31
    20
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This indian restaurant is brill. The food was excellent, the staff were really friendly, the service was great, all round quality experience. We went on a Sunday night in March so thats not the most busy night in Tenby, however, the atmosphere in the restaurant was really good. Didn't really know what to expect but can say that the food was excellent. We would most definitely recommend this place!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reaperjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“outstanding food! best indian meal i've had”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This restaurant is well worth a visit. This hidden gem has very friendly staff and great food. There is an ambience to the place and the service is fantastic! We will definitely visit again and it's very reasonably priced. Well done!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1JRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhymney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

great food at reasonable prices. Very friendsly staff and nice atmosphere. Very popular and busy even out of season!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wales
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“recommended”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

tucked away in a quiet but accessible part of town - amazing choice, excellent service, lovely food, reasonably priced wine, terrific ambience -would recommend this to anyone

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alfiescarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbucci also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Barbucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing